COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 1-10 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 30, 2014

    Flag

    Very easy and so much better than regular pancakes. I used organic whole grain flour and they were perfetto as the Italians would say! Light and fluffy and the ricotta and lemon zest give it such an amazing flavor. You will never go back to boring pancakes again. I have always been a fan of Debi Mazar and I love to watch her and Gabriele cook together. Great show!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 10, 2014

    Flag

    Awesome! They were so light & fluffy!
    Added fresh strawberries & blueberries and a blueberry sauce! Will definitely makes these again!
    Extra Virgin is my favorite cooking show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 13, 2014

    Flag

    Almost there...Made these according to this recipe. Pancakes tasted disappointedly "ok". I had a feeling some ingredients were missing. Discovered the written recipe is missing milk and baking powder that was used in the episode, "Marry Me...Again!", featuring this recipe. Need to experiment to find the right proportions.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2014

    Flag

    read reviews.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 28, 2014

    Flag

    These were delicious, my whole family loved them!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 18, 2013

    Flag

    These should be called ricotta egg soufflés. They are not really a pancake. Maybe if you add more flour and baking powder like a previous reviewer says. They are not great, just ok

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2013

    Flag

    Is there a sixth star??? These were so easy and utterly delightful. My whole family loved them. I will try them again with fresh berries on top with some crème fraiche or the like. Maple syrup was unnecessary and not the best choice. I also think mini versions of these might make a great summer dessert again with fresh fruit. Can't wait for the new cookbook!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2013

    Flag

    very delicious and light! No more box pancakes for me!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 31, 2013

    Flag

    I give it two stars because the pancakes looked amazing, but I was disappointed in the taste. The recipe calls for 4 eggs... Well I used 3 and followed the rest of the recipe correctly. The pancakes came out really eggy tasting, it actually tasted like egg and lemon zest, that's it. I was not fond of them and nor was my BF. This recipe looks off compared to the ingredients used in the show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 15, 2013

    Flag

    These pancakes are fabulous! I threw out my Martha Stewart recipe and put this one in it's place. The small hint of lemon is great. Enjoy with a glass of mimosa.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.