COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 25

Showing 11-20 of 25

Sort by:

Newest
  • on March 15, 2013

    Flag

    These pancakes are fabulous! I threw out my Martha Stewart recipe and put this one in it's place. The small hint of lemon is great. Enjoy with a glass of mimosa.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 08, 2013

    Flag

    I actually made these for dinner to try them out, I really like the Nigella pancake recipe for breakfast so I didn't expect much. These were great, very fluffy and thick which I normally don't like but since there is little flour they were very light. The batter is super thick because of the beaten egg whites but once you cook them they look normal and taste great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 08, 2013

    Flag

    Debi was right, no more pancakes from a box! These were great. I made them the night before and they stayed tasty the next day. The hint of lemon was refreshing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 08, 2012

    Flag

    Wonderful and so light my family really liked the pancakes. Thank you so much for sharing we had blueberries strawberries and black berries.(makes a good dinner

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2012

    Flag

    Fabulous. I love making breakfast and have many great recipes. I LOVE these pancakes. This recipe is my new favorite. So light and just the right amount of sweet. It is fabulous just as it is but next time I make them I will add blueberries to see if they can possibly be any better.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2012

    Flag

    These were the most wonderful pancakes that I have had in quite some time! The only change to the recipe was that I added some fresh blueberries. The hint of lemon, from the zest, and the blueberries meshed perfectly. Topped with maple syrup, and served with black pepper bacon on the side, made for a delectable breakfast. Thank you so much Gabriele and Debi for this recipe! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 12, 2011

    Flag

    These pancakes are so yummy! I followed the recipe for the most part, but I just added 1/4 cup more flour and 1/8 tsp. baking powder. They turned out delish! : All I was missing was some sweet berries to eat with them like the picture shows! Oh well...next time!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 06, 2011

    Flag

    I was disappointed in these pancakes. The egg whites would not beat to peaks and I had to give up trying when my emersion blender started to sound funny. Also, I don't normally do stove top cooking when fumes can fill the house, which happened in this case. I only ate one but I saved the rest and will try another one tomorrow. To be fair to Gabriele and Debi, my favorite cooks, I did just have surgery and nothing tastes too good right now.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 12, 2011

    Flag

    i've done a similar recipe but this is superb
    You have to be careful in turning them but
    oh so worth it in the end

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2011

    Flag

    OMG - these pancakes are AWESOME! So sweet and creamy - didn't need any syrup - they were perfect au naturale.
    I made a couple of adjustments - 2/3 c. flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder, did not have lemon so used 1/2 tsp vanilla extract, and added less than 1/4 c. whole milk just to thin the batter a bit.
    Baking powder expanded the batter - with the egg whites it almost floated!
    Measured out with a small gravy ladle - made 12 medium, thick and FLUFFY pancakes. This will be a regular winter weekend treat in this house.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.