COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 26

Showing 1-10 of 26

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 12, 2014

    Flag

    Made this dish Saturday night for 8 friends. I followed the recipe exactly, and low and behold, it was terrific!!! Bravo Gabriele, spero di usare tante alter ricette. Viva L'italia.
    Dominic

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 14, 2014

    Flag

    WOW! This recipe is AMAZING! I was very skeptical, however...I did it and followed exactly. (Except for the mint, used sage instead). I will definitely make this for a dinner party and introduce to all my friends! Easy and delicious! Thank you Debi and Gabriele!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 02, 2014

    Flag

    I love this recipe for the contrast and harmony of everything one bite should be. Sweet, salty. spicy, savory, a bit crunchy from radicchio. .I have sage I dried myself and it is so great in this. Love your show! Just discovered it!! More please!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2014

    Flag

    Nothing better than orecchiette with sausage, but I prefer kale and fresh basil

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 15, 2014

    Flag

    Only change I made is that I didn't have the fresh bay leaf or mint. (but I agree with another poster that it must have been sage and not mint. Mint just doesn't go with this dish...) So I used some fresh basil instead.

    Followed exactly - used good sweet sausage that my grocery store sells already out of the casing. Saved a little pasta water.

    Everyone loved this - and I will certainly make it again. Good enough for company - but super easy for a weeknight meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 30, 2014

    Flag

    I really love this recipe. I sometimes finding orchietta is a challenge, but it's so good. I also like the radicchio, but may try it with spinach or kale next time. We add more garlic because we love garlic. I also reserve some of the pasta water and add to pasta if it needs more sauce.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 09, 2014

    Flag

    It was totally delicious! I added collard green and had to substitute the pasta. I used whole wheat bow tie. It was easy and great. Thank you for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 25, 2013

    Flag

    i made this with hot Italian sausage and really could not taste anything but hot. next time i will try with sweet Italian sausage instead. i think it is a true peasant dish. have been wating to try it for some time. and oh yeah food network, please correct the mint error and tell us how much sage they sued. thanks

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 27, 2013

    Flag

    Loved the ingredients, but I added cream and marscapone and a little basil. I omitted the pork sausage because I wanted a side dish for lamb chops. I loved it, except for the radicchio, it imparted a bitter flavor that I did not care for. I would use kale or spinach next time. I do love the truly 'Tuscan' dish, Thank you Debi and Gabriele!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 19, 2013

    Flag

    DO NOT USE MINT (HUGH TYPO IN EPISODE GABRIELE USES SAGE. Absolutely delicious I up the wine to one cup only because I do like it juicier. Had trouble finding radicchio. I found it but if you can't no worries although delicious and pretty in the dish there is so much flavor that it is not needed. Use a half a box of pasta. Its plenty. It expands and the sauce coats it beautifully.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.