COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 42

Showing 1-10 of 42

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 01, 2014

    Flag

    This cake is one of my new favorites. It tastes just like it looks, really light and not too sweet with a burst of orange flavor. It is also super yummy with Nutella spread. I will definately be taking this to my next food event. I HIGHLY recommend trying this cake.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2014

    Flag

    After reading some of the reviews I decided to check out the recipe posted on thieir website Under the Tuscan Gun . There are some differences in the quantities of some ingredients and directions . I made it using the recipe on their site and it came out perfect! I added a pinch of salt and also added the zest and juice of one lemon in addition to the orange juice and zest. I baked mine in a bundt cake pan. This is a very light cake that goes great with coffee or tea and its not too sweet.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2014

    Flag

    This cake is fabulous!!!!!! It is moist & dense, not too sweet and baked to a lovely golden brown. Buttering the pan (instead of using cooking spray) gave it a richer and natural flavor so I wouldn't change anything. I did, however add a splash of lemon juice to my orange juice/zest mixture as my orange lacked "zing" . I think it would also be great with tangerine juice too! I made a orange glaze to serve on the side. Glaze made of oj, zest, confectioners sugar & cream. Love, love this cake!!!!!! and will be making it often.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 13, 2014

    Flag

    See the accurate version of this cake under Gabriele and Debi's site, under the tuscan gun site. I made it 2 times following the Cooking Channel version and had to throw it out! Made it a 3rd time under their site and it came out amazing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    Delicious, very light, not too sweet. Will be delicious with fruit on the side. Will be making this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 31, 2013

    Flag

    I made this just like the recipe said to do and it came out absolutely wonderful. The flavor is so good and it just melts in your mouth. My 14 year old son loved it. He was eating it for breakfast the next morning. A quick, easy dessert to whip up in no time. I love the orange flavor. So good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2013

    Flag

    Easy, tasty and delicious with a little whip cream. Love all their recipes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2013

    Flag

    Very good and light. I can taste the orange flavor. I like that it is not heavy. My daughter loves it!! Great fast and easy cake. Just like I like it fast and easy!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2013

    Flag

    I have made this cake many times. It is always wonderful, light, so easy to make, and never fails.
    Today I didn't have any whole milk in the house and decided to use mascarpone cheese and see what would happen. WOW it was even a little better, just a little richer.
    For those who have said that they tried the recipe a few times and it didn't rise, I would say that maybe you didn't use 1 1/2 Tablespoons of baking powder, maybe you used teaspoons?!
    Thanks Gabriele and Debbie, Love watching you, and always think your recipes are wonderful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 25, 2013

    Flag

    I love how delicious and quick this cake is. However, the cake in the picture does not look like it was made in a 9 x 13 pan. It looks like it was made in a bread pan. Anyway, I sometimes make an orange glaze ( more fresh orange juice and powdered sugar, pour it over the cake and let it sit for a few minutes. It is even a better color when I have used Cara Cara oranges. I also used extra virgin olive oil rather than vegetable oil. Everyone agreed it enhanced the flavor and texture.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.