COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 40

Showing 11-20 of 40

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 26, 2012

    Flag

    This is my favorite cake! I make it all the time and for me it's fool proof. Absolutely love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2012

    Flag

    This is the third time I make this cake and is incredible, easy to make, no changes to the recipe, last time I madd it used the juise extractor to get the orange zest and the juice, being careful, to remove any big pieces out, it was even better.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2012

    Flag

    I love this cake, it is so easy, tasty and one of the best!!!!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 08, 2012

    Flag

    This cakes was terrible! Using 1 1/2 tablespoon of baking powder leaves an awful metallic taste.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2012

    Flag

    wow its amazing and so easy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 05, 2012

    Flag

    This was wonderful and easy! From the ingredients to the prep to the taste, all around this is a fantastic recipe. We all really enjoyed it. I am looking forward to making this again on Easter! Thank you very much!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2012

    Flag

    This cake is YUMMY! If you like a lighter cake, this is one you have to try.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 28, 2011

    Flag

    Just love this cake, so easy and delicious. Have also tried it with pineapple juice instead of orange juice.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 31, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic recipe. Loved it as did all of my guests.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 25, 2011

    Flag

    Like some, my cake didn't turn out so good. I made it twice and both were flat. The first one was super flat, dense and gummy in the center. I didn't know what went wrong so I tried it again. The second one was also flat, but not as much. However, it was still very dense and somewhat tough and dry. I can say though that the taste was fantastic. But I couldn't serve it to my guests and had to throw both in the trash. I've never had a cake fail me, so if you know what I could have done wrong, I'd love your feedback.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.