COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 42

Showing 21-30 of 42

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 31, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic recipe. Loved it as did all of my guests.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 25, 2011

    Flag

    Like some, my cake didn't turn out so good. I made it twice and both were flat. The first one was super flat, dense and gummy in the center. I didn't know what went wrong so I tried it again. The second one was also flat, but not as much. However, it was still very dense and somewhat tough and dry. I can say though that the taste was fantastic. But I couldn't serve it to my guests and had to throw both in the trash. I've never had a cake fail me, so if you know what I could have done wrong, I'd love your feedback.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 27, 2011

    Flag

    Great light cake for an easy desert. Didn't have whole milk and don't think it was an issue. Usually hate when there's zest in my desert, but actually loved it in this cake. Will make again for a light easy desert. No need for frosting.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 24, 2011

    Flag

    I made this recipe a week ago and absolutely fell in love with it. I put fluffy cream cheese over the top of it, it compliments it very well. All the ingredients are at the right consistentency. I'm going to make this fabulous cake again real soon for some friends. I love, love, love this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    I must have done something wrong when making this cake. It came out very dry and after letting it sit for a while it got a bit tough. My daughter's were not big fans of it, even after putting frosting on it.I am a bit disappointed, but I will try again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 15, 2011

    Flag

    I am about to make this cake for the third time...this week! I can't believe how amazingly delicious this cake is and how easy it is to make. It is perfect for summer picnics since it is just topped with a dusting of powdered sugar. Definately, a new family favorite.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 03, 2011

    Flag

    This cake was absolutely delicious!! It was light, airy and simple. I only had one problem...I didn't use a non-stick pan. I went to turn the cake out and it didn't move. So I served right from the pan. It was so good. I think I might try this with lemon, as already mentioned in these reviews.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 01, 2011

    Flag

    Holy crap on a cracker! This cake is so freakin good! I hate to bake but this cake was so easy and delicious! I told my husband the cake didnt come out right just so I dont have to share!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 28, 2011

    Flag

    When I was a little girl, my grandmother used to whip up a cake in just minutes and I thought it was the most delicious cake ever. Mama could not read or write so her recipes were all from memory. The written recipe for that cake I loved so much never existed. I was watching this episode of EV and I saw the cake and I just knew it was the one that Mama made. I tried it and I am a little girl again. It is just as I remembered, moist, flavorful. My kitchen smelled just like Mama's. Thanks so much. Love you guys.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 26, 2011

    Flag

    This cake is not to heavy! Its the perfect end to a great meal!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.