COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 42

Showing 31-40 of 42

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 26, 2011

    Flag

    This is very nice...mine turned out very flat though and rather sticky-- although moist. The flavor was divine. Although, I think I'd even reduce the sugar to 3/4 c.
    I'd make it again with the above revision!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 24, 2011

    Flag

    DELIZIOSO!!! So light, so easy and so fast to make! My kids loved it! Thank you for sharing this recipe...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 24, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic, delicious, easy, all fresh ingredients, and the recipe was perfect, unlike cookie recipes from Martha!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 23, 2011

    Flag

    WOW so simple yet so DELICIOUS with the orange flavor and light!! I made it for my family they loved it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 22, 2011

    Flag

    easy, tasty served it with blood orange jam for an extra tang

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 12, 2011

    Flag

    made this for my mom on her birthday because it was easy and mostly because my mother doesnt really like frosting. She loves cake and I thought is was perfect for her. She loved it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2011

    Flag

    Delizzioso!!!! Light, delicate, quick & easy! Use orange or lemon. Just as fluffy as could be. Nice job, thanks for sharing. I'll make this over & over again. Put it together and popped it in the oven right before we sat down to dinner. Brought it out for dessert and everyone at the table was complimenting me on it! Love it, love you guys, your real!!!!!!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    This cake is quick and easy to make. It's light and delicious, I served it with strawberries that were mixed with a little sugar and lemoncello. This show is giving me recipies that I remember my mother and grandmother making.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 16, 2011

    Flag

    Super yummy cake! I made this yesterday with my grandaughter and found it to be an easy recipe (we had all the ingredients on hand). This is now our family favorite. Thanks Debi and Gabriele!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2011

    Flag

    This is by far the easiest and best cake I've made. It was ready to go in the oven before the oven was preheated!! I used olive oil instead of veg oil and while it didn't overpower the cake it added a nice subtle herbal flavor. Can't wait to make it again and tweak it some more! MAKE THIS CAKE!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.