COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 05, 2014

    Flag

    Great recipe, highly recommended! ***Please note though that the ingredient list in the recipe omits the red onion!*** A little bit of very thinly sliced crisp red onion goes a long way to add another texture and flavor element to the dish. This hits all the essential food groups and makes a great simple and portable lunch. This recipe is a prime example of the beauty in Tuscan cuisine - dishes comprised of whole natural ingredients that are healthy, flavorful and satisfying! Love it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 30, 2013

    Flag

    really fresh and lovely. Love the contrast in textures and the light lemony dressing. And super easy to throw together.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 06, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is extremely wonderful. It's easy to make, delicious and very healthy. It is one of our favorites and has become one of our staples, thanks Gabrielle

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 09, 2013

    Flag

    Really delicious salad! The first time I made it, I overdressed it and it was waaay to lemony! Couldn't tast any of the other ingredients, just lemon! I corrected it the second time around and it was perfect. I'm going to try subbing spinach or homegrown arugala for the watercress due to availability. It is now my go to for a healthy super-fast lunch. Assemble the salad on Sunday, with the exception of the shrimp, which I can do quickly as needed. Toss it in a bowl and Voila! Lunch!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    The finished product was awesome...the mint lemon dressing, and the coolness of the watercress made this a very light one dish meal. It's not an issue, but I recommend that you provide the instructions for cooking the shrimps. I recently saw this episode, so I knew how Gabrielle baked them in the oven. I highly recommend it, my family really enjoyed.. I added it to my favorite list.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 24, 2012

    Flag

    Loved this recipe.
    Had to change a few things.
    Did not have the beans and I used a leaf lettuce.
    What a refreshing dish and the dressing had such good flavors
    Thanks for a great recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 27, 2011

    Flag

    Wonderful flavors and textures in this light, main dish salad. Great for a hot summer day. I used arugula in place of watercress.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 17, 2011

    Flag

    It looked like a fun dish on the Extra Virgin show. It's easy, fast, and very very tasty!
    Give it a try and you will enjoy it. Make plenty and have it in the fridge ready for a second round!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.