COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 13

Showing 1-10 of 13

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 16, 2013

    Flag

    Simple and absolutely delicious! Love Gabriele's recipes and this one is another winner. I used kalamata olives in this dish and loved the flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 26, 2013

    Flag

    Great Pasta dish, would serve this to all my guest. Love this dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 20, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe beats any restaurant version of this dish. I follow this one to the letter and I am always pleased with the outcome. Don’t freak out if you don’t care for the anchovies. “Put them in” you will thank Gabriele for it.
    Nice, simple, tasty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2012

    Flag

    SO GOOD! I didn't boil tomatoes, I roasted them in olive oil for a smokier charred flavor. Then added rendered pancetta and also frozen peas. Very colorful and delicious!!! Simple dish but BIG on flavor.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2011

    Flag

    MMMMMMMMM!!!! Deliciooooooooooso....=D

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 28, 2011

    Flag

    Very good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    5-stars! super easy to make, and super delicious. the anchovies infused in the olive oil makes the dish really tasty, if a bit salty, so no need to salt anything... the red pepper flakes give it a nice bite. i used thin spaghetti pasta, which worked really well and soaked up a ton of flavor. great dish - i will do this many more times.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2011

    Flag

    I've made this recipe a 100 times. Being Italian I have never, ever heard of or would think of putting salt in this recipe except for the pasta. The capers, olives and anchovies are salty enough. There is also salt in the water to boil the pasta. Why would anyone think to add more is beyond me. The tomatoes are a lot more work than is needed and a can of Italian tomatoes is even better. I hate all that handling of the tomatoes and I hope they would use plastic gloves in doing so. Prep and cook time is more like 20 minutes. Italian Sicilian Olives (wrinkly kind is even better although not specified in their recipe. And are also salty. Linguine is the pasta to use.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 09, 2011

    Flag

    This was so quick and easy!!! We loved it!! I'll make this again for sure!!! It's simple ingrediants that mke this such a great dish!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2011

    Flag

    So good! Easy, tasty and not too filling. I love pasta but find red/alfredo sauce to be a bit heavy sometimes. This is the solution. I was leery about the anchovies as I didn't want it to be overpowering but they were perfect!. The chunks of tomatoes, the salt of the olives and the great garlic flavor are a perfect combination for the pasta. Served with some whole wheat toasted bread and a good wine, you have a great dinner! Enjoy it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.