COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 29

Showing 1-10 of 29

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 08, 2014

    Flag

    Delish! We really enjoyed this. I have never had crispy sage and it was good. This is a favorite and I think I will make it again tomorrow. I did add some garlic powder & nutmeg as other reviews did.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 29, 2014

    Flag

    I made this today and i loved it. The only change i made was to add a bit of garlic. I've never made sage butter before and couldn't believe how good it was over the gnocchi. I did have a a bit of difficulty getting all of the water out of the spinach and i feel the next time i'll have to do a better job because i felt like the gnocchi could have been a bit firmer. The taste was incredible though, and i will be making it again. YUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 27, 2014

    Flag

    Thank you for sharing the family were speechless during the dinner!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 03, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe was super easy and tasted amazing! I was apprehensive at first because it was not a familiar "Gnocchi" wow, wow, wow and WOW! I liked it better! I made the original recipe, also tried adding fresh garlic and nutmeg (as one review suggested to the butter sauce. Both of them were delicious. Go ahead and eat the sage too, it's worth it. It's easy to over salt this dish so if you are cooking for someone who doesn't like a lot of salt use unsalted butter and salt dish lightly. Otherwise, enjoy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 22, 2013

    Flag

    These gnocchi were outrageously good. So tender, creamy and light. I added minced garlic and nutmeg because spinach and ricotta without them is unthinkable. Also used whole egg instead of yolk only. However, I thought the sage butter was too rich and did little to complement the gnocchi, so I tried serving some on a pool of marinara sauce. Bingo! That did it! The acidity and brightness of the tomatoes was just what they needed. I topped them with a little shredded provolone and popped them back in the oven just long enough to melt it. Fan-friggin-TASTIC! Going to harvest some more of my garden spinach and make a double batch for my freezer. Thanks so much for this lovely recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 19, 2013

    Flag

    WOW! My husband is not a fan of any of the ingredients, but we tried it tonight anyway. It really does replicate a potato taste, with tons of flavor. Super fast and easy, but yet feels like a special dish. Will add this to my rotation of recipes! Thanks Gabriele and Debi!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 07, 2013

    Flag

    OMG! Two major thumbs up!!! Even if you are not a fan of spinach, the creamy combination of whole milk ricotta, egg yolk and spinach is well worth an extra mile on tomorrow's run.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 21, 2013

    Flag

    Mamma Mia!!! This is a great recipe. Hands down. So rich and creamy, but it's the complexity I enjoy. The sage butter brushed on at the end puts it over the top. Kudos to Gabriele and Debi. Love love LOVE your show and your recipes! Ciao!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 18, 2013

    Flag

    I made these as a side dish with spaghetti. They are wonderful. I had leftovers so I also had them in the morning with my egg and again wonderful. I love Gabriele's recipes !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 04, 2013

    Flag

    Oh man
    this was sooooooooo good
    I used 2 9oz packages of fresh spinach and didn't
    pull the stems off since the leaves were small

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.