COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 1-10 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 11, 2014

    Flag

    Tiramisu? More like Tirami-soup. This is my first time making tiramisu, but not my first making similar recipes. I followed this recipe to a T, carefully separating egg whites and yolks, whipping the whites until they formed stiff peaks (where it seems most went wrong), folding them into the mixture as directed... I came out with a very runny product but hoped that, once refrigerated for awhile, it would firm up. No such luck. Five hours later I was still stuck with the runny slop I had started with. I might be able to serve this as a thick drink if I can separate out the soaked lady's fingers, otherwise it will all go to waste. Definitely not a recipe I will be using again. Very disappointed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2014

    Flag

    This is delicious, easy to do and the video makes it fool proof. The first time I made it I overly soaked the ladyfingers and it was very wet but still tasty. I even got Starbucks expresso instead of making my own. This did not make a difference. The second time was perfection in taste and consistency. Rave reviews from my family and friends with discriminating NYC palates. Now I would like to create a stronger coffee flavor not sure how to concentrate it? Any suggestions?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 26, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe is amazing!! I made it once for a dinner I was invited to and everyone loved it! Now anytime I host or am invited to a dinner, I am asked to make this dessert!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 21, 2014

    Flag

    I noticed that a few people can't get their eggs to whip...at all. I'm betting they are using a plastic bowl. If my grandmother hadn't taught me that eggs will ONLY whip in glass or metal, I'd have ruined who knows how many recipes before I figured it out on my own. (This tip should probably be added to the recipe!)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2014

    Flag

    Excellent. Not sure why anyone had an issue with the consistency. I think the key is insuring that you whip the egg whites until they form soft peaks. This can take a few minutes. Carefully fold the egg whites into the yolk/cheese mixture in a figure eight to keep the mixture light and fluffy. I used dark rum and it was outstanding.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 15, 2014

    Flag

    Great Tiramisu recipe. Good Marzala wine is a must!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2013

    Flag

    Very good tiramisu recipe. You need to dip the cookies very quickly in the coffee or else they will be mushy and fall apart, I believe this is the problem the previous reviewer had. Also you are whipping only the egg whites, not the whole egg which is explained in the instructions.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2013

    Flag

    This was a disaster! First time with tarimasu. The taste was fine, but just like liquid soup! The instructions are missing whipping instructions. Even with a beater my eggs did not whip. My cookies even floated in the mess! I am trying to freeze it to salvage. I would have been better off just flavoring whip cream. Very disappointing for my friends.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 27, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is fantastic. Today was my first time making tiramisu and it came out great. It was easy to make and I will definitely make it again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 26, 2013

    Flag

    I absolutely loved this recipe. I did start off worried because my cream wasn't forming, but then I realized it needed to be beaten with a mixer and all was right. I think I stopped a bit short because it was becoming creamy and I didn't want to over do it. In the end, I did end up letting it sit for a few hours longer and it turned out fantastic. I omitted the liquor since it was Sunday and we didn't have any in the house and there's a time frame you cannot buy liquor here and it was tasty regardless.
    Loved it and I'm sticking to this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.