COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 11-20 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 10, 2013

    Flag

    I tried making tiramisu for the first time ever with this recipe and my attempt was a complete disaster! The flavors were all spot on, but the texture for the cheese laters was all wrong. Perhaps I didn't beat the egg whites enough? Once I folded the egg whites into the mascarpone and egg yolk mixture, the mixture as a whole became very fluffy and runny and stayed that way even after refrigerating for 5 hours. The tiramisu wouldn't keep any shape at all once I cut into it to serve and it ended up being a (very tasty! puddle of tiramisu ingredients. Any tips for when I try again?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 25, 2013

    Flag

    I mad this for my family at Thanksgiving or Christmas about 3 years ago and they loved it! That was the frist time I ever mad it.I will make the tiramisu agian. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2013

    Flag

    Excellent . I made this for the first time everyone enjoyed it. I have had my share of Tiramisu But this one by far is the best on this gods green earth. Thank you Gabriele.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2012

    Flag

    This is so creamy delicious. Can't make it too often though. It's so good you can't stop eating it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2012

    Flag

    Fantastic! I prepared this for my daughter's boyfriend's family and his father is a chef and he thought it was great. There was nothing left to bring home!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 31, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is unbelievable (and pretty easy to make! I've made is so many times now and I think it's probably one of the top ten things I've ever tasted. My husband makes primal noises when he eats it.....it's that good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2011

    Flag

    ok first i have to say, i love their show...
    and definitely am going to make this recipe for christmas....=D

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 03, 2011

    Flag

    I loved this recipe...it was so easy and delicious, it tastes exactly like the tiramisu we ate in Cortona and Florence, Italy. All their recipes are authentic and really delicious. Love their show, kids, and home cooking!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 06, 2011

    Flag

    This was great! One of the best Tiramisu recipes that I've tried. I will make this again for sure. I found that only putting the cookies half way in (just the top half, leave the bottom half dry) was more than enough, otherwise they get too soft.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 03, 2011

    Flag

    My first time. It turned out great. Very creamy. I didn't have rum so I used cherry kiafa. OMG! Yum! chocolate cherry what could be better.
    Don't soak cookies to long or you get mush.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.