Turkey Meatballs on a Bed of Leeks

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 26

Showing 1-10 of 26

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 21, 2014

    Flag

    My house smells amazing !!!

    I've been watching cooking shows since Julia Child was on black & white television ... and your show is ... amazing !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 06, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe is delicious! The meatballs are so flavorful and juicy and the leaks were to die for. After I tried this I started making leeks this way all the time!! Its a staple in my kitchen

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2014

    Flag

    I tried all the recipes no changes they were a winner with the whole family, since it was family night.
    Everything that Gabriele is the greatest chef. Everything he makes is simple, healthy and great.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    I made these tonight and they were amazing!! I did leave out the cheese because I am allergic, but they still came out great. It was a great hit with my family. I am now a big fan of leeks.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2014

    Flag

    the recipe was not clear about how to actually cook the meatballs and the leeks. I wound up realizing that I had to put a cover on the pan in order to get it heated to a temp that was necc. And I think starting the meatballs in the oven or broiler and finishing them in the leeks is a better approach

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 31, 2013

    Flag

    Wow!!!these meatballs were a big hit with my family and friends.
    Thanks D&G ,now that's meatball love!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious. Totally recommend this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 04, 2013

    Flag

    Absolutely Delicious!!! Never thought a turkey meatball could taste this good. So moist and full of flavor. I cooked some spaghetti and tossed it in the pan w the meatballs and leeks to soak up the gravy and made it a full meal. Thank You D & G... I love your show.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 03, 2013

    Flag

    Came out perfect!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 11, 2013

    Flag

    Extra Virgin for me is a cooler, kitchen version of Under the Tuscan Sun--escapist, foodie relationship fantasy.

    But it turns out that they can cook and share recipes _for real_--well-written, accurate, and fantastic results.

    Thanks to the reviewers--they're right to suggest removing the leeks when browning the meatballs. Return to them to the pan about halfway through the gravy reduction.

    I used nearly 4 cups of chicken broth, and lots of freshly ground pepper.

    I'm definitely going to try more recipes from the show.

    Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.