Turkey Sausages with Spicy Beans : Sausages with Fagioli All'uccelletta

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 65

Showing 1-10 of 65

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 09, 2014

    Flag

    This is the best recipe. Especially for me as I'm newly on my own and just learning to cook for myself. This dish is healthy and it tasted AWESOME! I'm such a fan of these two. I hope to be healthier and much more...let's just say I hope to be less reliant on take-out foods by the end of summer '14 by trying more Extra Virgin recipes on my own. :)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 20, 2014

    Flag

    Mama Mia!! Made it last night for the first time and didn't change a thing. It's amazing how so few ingredients and something so quick to make can add up to so much flavor! My husband RAVED about it. I feel like making it again tonight for dinner. :) It's surely on my "once a week" list now.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2014

    Flag

    I have cooked this dish twice because it is delicious and quick to cook.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 28, 2014

    Flag

    This recipe hands-down is one of my ABSOLUTE favorites from Debi And Gabriele! My boyfriend's special Friday night treat for me is to make the Turkey Sausages with Spicy Beans and open a FABULOUS bottle of wine, so that when I get home from a long day at work the house smells AMAZING! I can't wait to sit down to this DELICIOUS dinner! It always makes for a lovely, romantic evening. YUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2014

    Flag

    Tasty and simple to make! Served alongside some arugula salad dressed with lemon juice and some extra virgin olive oil , salt and pepper. My daughter wants to try it next time using spanish chorizo!
    Great recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 17, 2014

    Flag

    Gabriele and Debi:

    I love this recipe. It is so simple. I have always thought that the more complicated, the more delicious. I am now getting back to basics. This recipe is so honest! I will forever keep it in my repertoire. Thanks so much!

    Pamela

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 30, 2014

    Flag

    Amazing dish!!! So easy and incredibly flavorful. My three year old, husband, and me all loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 12, 2014

    Flag

    Grabriele sei fantastico!
    I am also from Florence and all his recipes bring me to tears. I have been in the USA for 10 years, and I moved before I really start cooking. Hence in these years I forgot about some of these Florentine dishes. Thanks to Gabriele, I sit watch tv and think "Yes! I used to eat that". My grandmom used to make it!" " My dad loves that dish..."and so on
    Gabriele's dishes are the REAL thing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 09, 2014

    Flag

    WOW! This is a winner hands down. Easy to make, quick and delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 08, 2014

    Flag

    Thank you, Gabriele and Debi, for another fabulous recipe! Actually, I had to substitute similar ingredients (spinach & feta sausages, dried ancho chile peppers, heartier beans I had on hand, yellow grape tomatoes; forgot the parsley) -- it didn't matter! It was so good, it was thrilling. :-)

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.