Turkey Sausages with Spicy Beans : Sausages with Fagioli All'uccelletta

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 61

Showing 31-40 of 61

Sort by:

Newest
  • on October 26, 2011

    Flag

    Fagioli all'uccelletta...I am back in Tuscany, brings back great memories

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 25, 2011

    Flag

    The flavor was amazing! I used turkey suasages instead. The flavors blended well together and my whole house smelled so good. The only change I would make would be not to use the beans. The texture of the beans and the suasages to me, was a little odd but the flavor was great. I will make this recipe again but instead of the beans I will use penne pasta and see what it is like.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2011

    Flag

    Saw this episode over the weekend and decided to prepare it last night. Did not have access to dried red peppers but used crushed red which worked great. Loved the flavors!!! My husband was really having a hard time imagining those items together but now wants this dish on our rotation. I have a 2.5 and 4 year old and they both ate it up.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 23, 2011

    Flag

    What an excellent recipe! This will be a regular meal for me and my son. What is good about this recipe is you can tweak it and not compromise the flavor. I only used 1 can of beans and added a diced onion then added the garlic after the onion lifted all of the brown bits from bottom of pan from browning the sausages. Other than those changes, I followed it pretty close.

    BTW--Your show is adorable & keep these simple, meals coming!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 21, 2011

    Flag

    This tastes great, is easy,affordable and fast. Love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    Really good recipe - saw it on the show and instantly wanted to try it. So easy... quick substitutes for what you have in the kitchen / herb pots make this a good base recipe. We used mild chicken italian sausage since our butcher does not have turkey. We also substituted fresh basil leaves since we didn't have parsley... mmm good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 14, 2011

    Flag

    It's was wonderful, the taste was so fresh,and was so simple to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 09, 2011

    Flag

    I love this dish. Easy, quick, tasty, reheats well and easily adjusted (though I just don't feel the need as it hits all of the taste points.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 27, 2011

    Flag

    LOVE this recipe! So simple, healthy and hearty. I added canned artichoke hearts to stretch the meal out even more. Will make again and again. This one's going in my family recipe book.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious, quick, & simple to make! Loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.