COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 28

Showing 11-20 of 28

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 24, 2013

    Flag

    Love this stew! It's easy and makes the house smell wonderful! Love it with the polenta and green beans! :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2012

    Flag

    This is so delicious and easy to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 27, 2012

    Flag

    I used this as a guide and added more veggies (parsnips, mushrooms, sweet potatoes. I didn't use fresh tomatoes but canned, crushed tomatoes along with beef broth and the wine. I also added more onions, and I cut them in rings. I put this together in the morning and add things all day long and let it cook and braise and cook and cook. You get the idea. By far the best beef stew on the planet

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 19, 2012

    Flag

    Oh Em Gee!!! I have never made stew before, so this was a first for me...My impatience was tested as I had to stir the stew every fifteen to twenty minuts and just wanted to eat it ASAP!! The thyme was AMAZING as it added an incredible amount of robust flavor to the dish...I took the veggies out and then browned the beef, then deglazed with beef broth...added the veggies back in then added potatoes and fresh corn and green chiles about thirty mins before it finished..deelish!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 14, 2012

    Flag

    What an excellent and easy Tuscan beef stew. Especially on a cold day. The green beans and tomatoes were a perfect side. I just made it two days ago and will be making it again by the end the week. Thank you Debbie and Gabriele. You both make a great couple and are fun too watch. Don't forget some Tuscan bread for the dipping!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 06, 2012

    Flag

    Simple to follow but oh so delish! Made it with pasta instead of polenta. Pot was scrapped clean by the family, can't wait to try it again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 18, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome beef stew; easy. Not so crazy about polenta.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2012

    Flag

    I have always hated stew - but this seemed different so I tried it and absolutely LOVED it!!! Instead of stewing it on the stove, I put all ingrediants in a roasting oven bag and let the oven do the work for me!!! EXCELLENT!!! Even my very picky Sicilian husband said it was "outstanding" - thanks Gabriele and Dolores - I just love your recipes and show :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 21, 2011

    Flag

    I love your version of this recipe! I made it for my family the other night and they loved it! This traditional stew with polenta, reminds me of my mom's recipe. Could you please tell me the calorie content? Or if there is a lighter way of making it? Watching the calories!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 18, 2011

    Flag

    This is a great recipe and I had just about all of the ingredients in the house. Absolutely delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.