COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 24

Showing 11-20 of 24

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 14, 2012

    Flag

    What an excellent and easy Tuscan beef stew. Especially on a cold day. The green beans and tomatoes were a perfect side. I just made it two days ago and will be making it again by the end the week. Thank you Debbie and Gabriele. You both make a great couple and are fun too watch. Don't forget some Tuscan bread for the dipping!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 06, 2012

    Flag

    Simple to follow but oh so delish! Made it with pasta instead of polenta. Pot was scrapped clean by the family, can't wait to try it again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 18, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome beef stew; easy. Not so crazy about polenta.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2012

    Flag

    I have always hated stew - but this seemed different so I tried it and absolutely LOVED it!!! Instead of stewing it on the stove, I put all ingrediants in a roasting oven bag and let the oven do the work for me!!! EXCELLENT!!! Even my very picky Sicilian husband said it was "outstanding" - thanks Gabriele and Dolores - I just love your recipes and show :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 21, 2011

    Flag

    I love your version of this recipe! I made it for my family the other night and they loved it! This traditional stew with polenta, reminds me of my mom's recipe. Could you please tell me the calorie content? Or if there is a lighter way of making it? Watching the calories!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 18, 2011

    Flag

    This is a great recipe and I had just about all of the ingredients in the house. Absolutely delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 08, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious!!!!!!!!!! My husband despises beef stew but this one looked so much better so I thought I would try it. It was sooo easy to make and best of all my husband LOVED it! I didn't have polenta so I made creamy mashed potatoes instead!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 29, 2011

    Flag

    I followed the instructions to a tee and it came out beautifully. At first I was worried about the amount of wine, but it was fine. The polenta is a personal choice on how you like it, some firm and some saucey. The beef stew works nicely to liven up the polenta.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 25, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe was delicious and easy to make. I made it several times already and my family loves it! It is also good as a make-ahead meal.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2011

    Flag

    So did I run out to buy all the ingredients. The dinner eaten by their friends on the show looked very enjoyable by all. Tasty, tender and seemed full of flavor. The stew meat never got tender and there was lacking in flavor that it seemed all I tasted was thyme and wine. I also don't see how the meat could get browned on all sides when the veggies were put in first. Not at all what I expected. Even the polenta took forever to cook and took hours to set and was not tasty. Believe me, I followed this recipe to an exact measurement and in order as specified. I was greatly disappointed. My dinner was eaten by the garbage.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.