Double Trouble Meatloaf

Recipe courtesy Michael Symon, 2012
Show: Symon's Suppers Episode: Better with Bacon

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

3

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 16, 2013

    Flag

    this was fantastic, the flavor of the chipotle spice is very good. I used very lean beef and low salt bacon. Mix i can tomato soup with 1 1/2 cup of vegetable juice mix it pour oveer and bake it with the sauce amazing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 14, 2013

    Flag

    Decent recipe but better is achieved as follows: Use one and a half pounds of ground beef, a half pound of ground pork, a half pound of ground bacon, leave out the cipotle and paprika, and add two tablespoons of worsteshire, one tablespoon of soy sauce, three tablespoons of ketchup, and two tablesoons of yeiiow mustard - now you wiil have a great meatloaf!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 06, 2012

    Flag

    Instead of bacon and ground chuck, I use a mixture of beef, pork & veal which makes for a moist meatloaf.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 31, 2012

    Flag

    I made this last night almost as listed. I did not grind bacon in the meat loaf, instead I used 2 pounds of ground chuck and lined the loaf pan with bacon. I was very good. My wife is not a big fan of meat loaf but she did say this was the best she has ever had. I agree it is very good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2012

    Flag

    Just OK still looking for that great meatloaf recipe. Don't know that I will ever find it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 22, 2012

    Flag

    We though it was delish!! The smokey bacon gives it so much more depth that regular old meatloaf. I added some crushed red pepper and a little Worcestershire sauce and it was great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 02, 2012

    Flag

    My wife and I made it last night and it was phenomenal!
    Our house smelled incredible and it tasted even better.
    "Symon's Supper" is becoming one of my favorite shows.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2012

    Flag

    Maybe tasty when warm. We love meatloaf sandwiches and this definitely is the wrong recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 01, 2012

    Flag

    On the show it looked great...I followed the recipe exactly and found it disappointing and just bland.Even tried it the next day for lunch on a sammy w/cheese and the only one that seemed to enjoy it was the dog :(

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 30, 2012

    Flag

    I watched Michael make this and there was a topping he made for it that isn't shown in the recipe here. Disappointing. It's tasty and we liked it a lot but wished we had that topping. It had sirracha in it?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.