Eggs in Pots (Oeufs en Cocotte)

Recipe courtesy Rachel Khoo
Show: Little Paris Kitchen: Cooking with Rachel Khoo Episode: Boeuf Bourguignon

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 11, 2014

    Flag

    Made it this morning...my husband loved it and so did I! Definitely a "do over."

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 09, 2014

    Flag

    Love this. Did it by memory and left out a few things. Had sour cream in fridge also added cooked bacon, sausage and ham.
    So now I have the recipe will remember all ingredients and I am sure it will be even MORE perfect.
    Could not be more simple use your fav coffee cup and will be a perfect presentation.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 28, 2014

    Flag

    I love eggs for breakfast or light dinner. My take on this recipe is that instead of using Creme Fraiche, I use bernaise sauce. It is a tarragon cream sauce that is one of my favorites with steak, but also is great with eggs. Since creme fraiche is tart, try the bernaise. you might like it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 05, 2013

    Flag

    This was delicious..... I cooked a bit longer - 25 minutes or so. It was so yummy. I added few other ingredients. Love this recipe

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 01, 2013

    Flag

    Mmmmm.....this was delicious! It was a little tart, so my daughter didn't like it! And I added fresh blanched asparagus with a light lemon and ginger butter sauce, on the side. Then, it was a complete meal! Awesome!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 01, 2013

    Flag

    I loved these they were delicious. But my husband was not a fan.
    They were creamy and a bit tart....yummy. I did think 15 minutes
    was not quite enough time for the egg....but it was hard to tell.
    We had to put them in the micro (I know a sin for 15-30 seconds.
    Nest time I will just cook them a few minutes longer. I love this
    show too!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 29, 2012

    Flag

    This is an AMAZING recipe. So yummy and easy. love this show!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2012

    Flag

    Lovedddd this dish and so easy to make! My husband is the cook in the family and he loved it too! I'm excited to try more recipes from this show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.