Fettuccine with Creamy Red Pepper-Feta Sauce

Ellie Krieger, 2006 All Rights Reserved

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on January 28, 2014

    Flag

    This turned out to be very good. I am cooking for one and usually make two servings so I can have one left over, so modified it a bit, cutting it into a third of the recipe. I didn't want to get out the food processor for such a small amount, so cut the onions, garlic and peppers very fine. Deglazed the pan with white wine because I didn't want to open a container of chicken stock and already had the wine opened. Also started with shrimp seasoned with smoked paprika, cayenne and garlic powder and sauted in oil until almost done. Removed the shrimp, cooked onions, garlic and red pepper, then added feta to melt into the mix a bit. Added the shrimp and pasta to the sauce and it was wonderful. Used fresh fettuccine. Really great flavor a very quick to put together. Love feta and roasted peppers so will definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 27, 2013

    Flag

    EASY, HEALTHY and SOOOOO GOOD!!!! Whole family (including kids loved it! Although nothing needs to be added I cooked fresh spinach and threw it in as well. YUM!!! THANKS SO MUCH for sharing!!! =

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 20, 2013

    Flag

    This was good, but not amazing. I added a little basil and red pepper flakes to the sauce for some more flavor, and served with boneless skinless chicken breast. It's a quick and easy meal that's relatively light and healthy, so I'll probably make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 22, 2012

    Flag

    Different but light and easy. I will make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2012

    Flag

    light & delicious i like it...........

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 28, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe was just ok. The feta really gave it a tangy taste. I needed a little parmesan to cut the tang. Not bad, but on to the next recipe! Glad I tried something new- wouldn't make it again though.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 28, 2012

    Flag

    Awesome, awesome awesome. Quick, simple, elegant!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 05, 2012

    Flag

    Thank you Ellie for yet another quick, easy and delicious recipe. The roasted red peppers and feta were a great combination. I WILL make this again and pass it along to friends and family.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious made this dish very easy, tasty and quick enjoyed it very much. I will certainly make this again it was a quick evening dinner Yummy!!!!!!!!
    Thanks Ellie for another good meal

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 31, 2011

    Flag

    I agree that the editors missed the boat on the addition of the stock. Since I didn't see the show, I used the stock to deglaze the pan with the garlic/onion/pepper. Yummy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.