Fried Chicken

Recipe courtesy Chuck Hughes
Show: Road Trip with G. Garvin Episode: Atlanta

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 12

Showing 1-10 of 12

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 29, 2013

    Flag

    i had people over and i made this fried chicken
    till now they ask me how i did and if they can get recipe
    i told them but when i do it again they come to eat with me
    thanks chuck

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 09, 2013

    Flag

    Hmmm - Hmmmm Good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2013

    Flag

    I made this Fried Chicken today and my husband loved it. I used half of the salt and I did four drumsticks with the skin on and four boneless skinless thighs. My husband loved the drumsticks and for the rest if us who do not eat the skin, the thighs were just as good. The flavor is great with just enough of heat. Nice and crispy! I just need to master the frying part. I did need to put it in the oven for 20 mins. to finish cooking. I will be making this one again! Thanks for sharing!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 31, 2012

    Flag

    i love the crispy and the flavor of the chicken and make the chicken the best and thanks chuck.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 15, 2012

    Flag

    It to die for, yum :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 14, 2012

    Flag

    too salty, cut the salt!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 19, 2012

    Flag

    This is really nice fried chicken. I only used six drumsticks and the salt content didn't bother me at all. My fried chicken has always been bland, and this had a real kick. Enjoyed it very much.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 24, 2011

    Flag

    The first time we made this it did taste like it had to much salt the second time we used about half of what it called for and it was awsome thanks

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 16, 2011

    Flag

    To much salt. I used 15 drumsticks with the same amount of seasoning Chuck used for 8 drumsticks and it was still way to salty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 14, 2011

    Flag

    Best fried chicken I have ever had. It was easy to make and went perfect with Chuck's Creamed Corn recepie. I will defentetly make this over and over again. Thanks Chuck

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.