COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 14

Showing 1-10 of 14

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 17, 2014

    Flag

    I just watched the episode which showed this recipe and felt the need to make it right away. I used canned artichokes since a didn't have frozen on hand and also used panko since I love the crunch. This was absolutely delicious ... so it turned into my dinner. Looking forward to making for others.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 01, 2013

    Flag

    This was a HIT for my family at Thanksgiving! It's my husband's favorite veggie dish now!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 03, 2013

    Flag

    This was fantastic. I doubled the bread crumb mixture, because I love that part. Used a white wine along with the chicken broth and yes, if you like stuffed artichokes, you will love this. I used two boxes of frozen artichokes and it was perfect. This is my go to recipe instead of stuffed artichokes. Try it you will like it if you like the ingredients.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 10, 2012

    Flag

    The first time I made this, it was great! I used canned artichokes and they worked fine (just omit the salt. The second time I used frozen and I don't know if I did something wrong or what. It was just blah. I will make it again because it was so good the first time. We put it over angel hair pasta and had a vegetarian dinner or a great side for entertaining.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 16, 2012

    Flag

    This dish has great flavor, but even a 1.5qt baking dish was too large. I might switch it to individual portion ramakins, so to get a good browning on the top.
    I paired this with Kelsey Nixon's Classic Fillet with Porcini Sauce, mainly because both use Marsala. It did not disappoint, tied the two together perfectly and elegantly.
    If you're having this with something simple, I'd crisp up some diced Pancetta and put in there as well.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2012

    Flag

    Looking for a new veggie recipe I stumbled upon this show the other day. All I can say is if you LOVE Stuffed Artichokes, you'll LOVE this recipe. It takes all the hard work and makes it an easy dish that is simply elegant and oh so tasty. I added a little onion and instead of Marsala wine....I used what I had on hand, a little Pinot Grigio! Yummy! Just Yummy! Definately a keeper for my family :D

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2012

    Flag

    I loved this dish. Very simple, good and great presentation. My only issue is that most baby artichoke hearts that i have seen are not packaged by the pound, but even with less artichoke quantity I didn't have to reduce anything else, the breadcrumbs sopping up a lot of the juices.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 16, 2011

    Flag

    Very simple and elegant to make. I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving dinner and it was gone almost immediately!! The red of the wine with the artichokes doesn't exactly make for the most eye-catching of dishes, but I topped it off with some fresh chopped parsley and shaved Parmesan and it looked and tasted great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 04, 2011

    Flag

    This recipe is a bit over the top. I think the marsala is not needed. I would try it leaving that out. It really gave it an odd flavor. I definitely did not like this at all but may try again w/o the marsala.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 14, 2011

    Flag

    I took this dish to a party and it was a big hit! I did add a bit of cayenne to the dish and a bit more parmesan than was called for in the recipe. This is one of those dishes that you can add your touch to and make it your own. I will add some shallots next time I make it. Very east to make and very good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.