Lemon Ricotta Cookies with Lemon Glaze

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 1-10 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 07, 2014

    Flag

    Got this recipe from a coworker.. so glad she shared it! These are easy and soo yummy. Moist, but also almost scone-like in a way. Or maybe that's just my excuse for eating them for breakfast!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 03, 2014

    Flag

    easy and amazing. soft moist cookie with the sweet kick of lemon zest in the glaze. everyone loved these!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 15, 2013

    Flag

    This could possibly be the easiest and best tasting cooking I've ever made! I brought them to work for an Italian dinner party and our radiologist came and told me, "I guess you know you're never leaving after making those cookies!" :-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 11, 2013

    Flag

    Loved these! Simple and very flavorful!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 25, 2012

    Flag

    This is a great cookie - love the icing on the cookie. Tasting the icing without the cookie you would think that it's too lemony, but with the cookie it's great. Will make these again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2012

    Flag

    This is one of the best cookie recipes I've ever made! It's an Italian cookie and the appropriate icing is the one that the recipe calls for. I knew they would be a big hit. My family (including grandchildren, nephews with their children, etc strongly suggested that I make more than 1 batch next time. It is a very easy recipe. Unbelievably good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 03, 2012

    Flag

    More cake-like than cookie, would cut back on lemon zest in glaze. also sprinkled nonpareils and/or green/red sugar crystals on glaze for more festive look. Only yielded 33 cookies, made mine too big?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 25, 2012

    Flag

    wonderful! couldn't keep them. Kids and adults loved them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 25, 2012

    Flag

    Ive never had A recipe for cookies that used ricotta cheese which i love anyhow. Well i made the cookies an they are great!EVERYONE LOVED THEM AN COULDNT BELIEVE THAT RICOTTA CHEESE IS IN THEM.ON MY MAKE AGAIN LIST F0R SURE.THANK YOU GIADA FOR THIS GREAT EASY TO MAKE RECIPE ! cant wait to make them again....

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 07, 2012

    Flag

    Excellent -- love these cookies! Very easy to make and I'm sure will be a big hit at Easter dinner tomorrow!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.