Lemon Ricotta Cookies with Lemon Glaze

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 20

Showing 11-20 of 20

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 27, 2012

    Flag

    This was an easy recipe to follow and the flavor is fantastic! We loved them!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 15, 2011

    Flag

    These are awesome! The cookies are light & moist, like a cross between spongecake & cheesecake, with a mild, sweet lemon flavor. The glaze is tangy with a very intense lemon flavor. When you put them together, they melt in your mouth! These will definitely be on my list to make again & again. I would also like to try them with lime & even orange. Some of each flavor would make a great spring/summer cookie plate!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2011

    Flag

    YUMMY!!! I prefer lime to lemon so I gave it a switch here. And glad I did. What a lovely cookie. The taste was refreshing, light and citrus. The cookie it's self to look at was beautiful. I took these to work and they were gone pretty quickly. People were surprised when they heard the word ricotta. I will make these again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 06, 2011

    Flag

    This is one the best lemon cookies I have tried so far. They are light and very lemony. My daughter loves everything lemon and she said they were wonderful. Another great recipe by Giada!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 02, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 02, 2011

    Flag

    I made these and brought them into work and they were a HUGE hit. I'm amazed they got into the oven though because the batter alone was delish! This is a very easy cookie to make. It doesn't take a lot of time/effort and it made my apartment smell wonderful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2011

    Flag

    WOW what a wonderful cookie. If you love lemon then this is the cookie for you, it is so lemony and delicious. Very easy to make with very easy to find ingredients. I also love oranges and I am going to try this recipe with oranges. Thanks for such a great recipe.
    UPDATE: I had tried this recipe with orange juice and orange zest in place of lemon, plus I added 1 1/2 tsp of orange liquour to batter. It was a complete success. If you love orange you will not be disappointed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2011

    Flag

    delicious omg best ever i am in heaven

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 01, 2011

    Flag

    Very light lemon cookie - just delicious. Don't change a thing about the recipe! So simple to make, too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 27, 2011

    Flag

    I loved the light, bright flavor of these cookies! So easy to make, too.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.