COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 08, 2013

    Flag

    Delicious and super easy. I added extra veggies that I needed to use up like parsnip and kale. So yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 25, 2013

    Flag

    I actually made every recipe in this show except for the tomato soup until just recently. I made my own version and modified it by using a 28 oz can of tomato puree instead of marinara (marinara is already seasoned. I added some water and chicken (or beef broth to soup pan and heated together after I put 1 cup of small pasta elbows (which were made with veggie puree-its in the kid friendly pasta area-yummo Then I sauteed the veggies which were shallots, celery and carrotts,salt and pepperwhich I threw in food processor briefly, and then added them to tomato puree and heated it up together and served with grilled cheese. My husband and family loved this! I left out beans but I added the pasta which I just let cook in soup Definitely a keep and super easy and healthy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2013

    Flag

    Great! Son loved it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 26, 2012

    Flag

    My Children LOVED this soup!I had to change the recipe a bit. My 17 year old hates cannellini beans, so I threw them in the food processor until they were creamy. I added them to the veggies and ofcourse the marinara sauce, and since I could not find the pastina I used the alphabets instead. Because the soup's texture was thick, I had to extend the cooking time of the alphabets. Sooo Good. Thank you Giada

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 21, 2012

    Flag

    I made this exactly as the recipe was written and it was fantastic! Perfection in a bowl indeed! I am always looking for vegetarian recipes so this was a real jewel to find. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 03, 2012

    Flag

    Wonderful soup! I added 2 cans of beans and skipped the red pepper flakes. We don't do spicy.
    Great to take for lunch!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 23, 2012

    Flag

    This is quick and easy, a delicious hearty soup for a winter day. I accidentally used too much pasta but it was still wonderful, with plenty to freeze. I did half the pepper flakes since I'm not big on spicy. This is a keeper and easy enough for my teens to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 29, 2011

    Flag

    This is an awesome recipe. So easy and quick, just like Giada did it on the show. My husband needs a little protein, so I threw in some cooked shrimp and topped with a little Italian cheese blend. Will definitely be a keeper in my recipe files.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 19, 2011

    Flag

    delicious and easy. love it

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.