Roasted Cauliflower with Parmesan and Pancetta

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 13, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is awesome. Tastes like my mac-n-cheese with a kick from the red pepper flakes.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2012

    Flag

    This was VERY good! Like someone else said, this is their new mac and cheese. This is really a savory dish! Next time I will only add 1/2 t of the red pepper flakes. A bit too spicy for the little ones. Mmmmm again is all I can say! A&A Deppen.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 28, 2011

    Flag

    This is so good and easy to make. I made this for Christmas and it went over BIG. Some said it needed a touch more salt but I found it perfect. My husband LOVED it and he isn't one to like cooked califlower unless it is tender crisp and covered in cheese. Definately try this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 31, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic recipe!! I highly recommend.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 17, 2011

    Flag

    My store was out of fresh Pancetta so I opted for thick cut bacon.. YUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2011

    Flag

    We loved this side dish! Served with the Rigatoni with Eggplant Puree (drop the mint-see my review from the same show. I forgot to add the nutmeg, but this dish was exultant non-the less. Next time will make sure I add the nutmeg.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2011

    Flag

    The new mac and cheese its great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2011

    Flag

    Made it for a large party and everyone loved it - even the teenagers!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2011

    Flag

    I never cared for cauliflower but saw Giada make it and it looked so good I started having cravings for it. Two weeks ago I was at my local farm stand and they had cauliflower so I bought some and made this recipe. I admit it's loaded with creamy, cheesy sauce and the pancetta gives it the right amount of saltiness, but this was the best cauliflower I have ever had. I will try to reduce the fat content next time I make it. This is definitely one of them recipes you want to hold on to and make the next time you want to impress company. So, so good!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 27, 2011

    Flag

    I'm never sure how to prep cauliflower but this is a great take on it. (Plus, how can you go wrong with pancetta?) This recipe is mostly pantry ingredients I already have on hand which is great as well.

    I sometimes cut in low-fat or skim milk instead of whole to trim calories and it still tastes good to me.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.