Whole-Wheat Spaghetti with Lemon, Basil, and Salmon

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 06, 2014

    Flag

    Love this meal!! I do add more garlic, lemon juice and capers. I also add chopped onions sometimes. I have made this dish over and over. You feel good about eating this meal, delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 03, 2013

    Flag

    I love it. I used mint from my garden instead of basil. I cooked salmons bit longer than 8 minutes and used some fresh vegetables from my garden to mix with pasta. Overall, it turned out really good and VERY healthy. I can't wait it make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 20, 2013

    Flag

    Adults and kids alike loved it. Easy to make! Amy Meredith Hutson

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 04, 2013

    Flag

    very good the kids loved it and its e-z to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 24, 2012

    Flag

    I saw Giada make this last night and was so excited to try it. However, I found it to be a little dry- I think on the show she mentioned using some of the pasta water on the drained pasta but the recipe did not state that- I recommend doing so, do not drain it completely. Lemon was very refreshing in the dish. Found the dish to taste very healthy and was very filling. I think a 2.5 star rating meets my experience.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 09, 2012

    Flag

    whole wheat pasta is a tasty nutty ingredient necessary for this dish. Wild caught salmon is perfect on the greens (mixture of spinach and spring mix. EASY QUICK and AWESOME!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 06, 2011

    Flag

    One of the easiest, best, and lightest pasta dish hands down! My bf is not a huge pasta person but he completely loved this meal. I didn't have any basil left so I topped the dish off with cilantro. I also added Mrs. Dash's lemon herb pepper corn marinade on top of the fish n pasta. Put the sauce in the skillet for about one minute, let it simmer and pour over dish. Adds some sweetness to the lime. I can't wait to make this again!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 04, 2011

    Flag

    loved it!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 17, 2011

    Flag

    "so good" my family love it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 16, 2011

    Flag

    Easy to make, light and wonderful mix of fresh flavors. My husband, who rarely comments said he'd like it again. I didn't have whole wheat pasta so used regular angel hair, also opted not to serve it on spinach and served it as a side dish to the salmon. I added about 1/2 cup sliced cherry tomatoes. I have to say we ate it all, so if I made it again I'd double the recipe because it served 2 versus 4.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.