Gimme S'more Pie

Recipe courtesy Sheena A. Lee for 2011 Cooking Channel, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Show: The Perfect 3 Episode: Pies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 12, 2011

    Flag

    One thing nearly all pies have in common is that when you cut out a slice the filling from the neighboring slices falls into the pan, giving the adjacent slices a hollowed-out feeling. Enter... the Mini-Pie! The mini pie solves this problem by making each slice a self-contained unit, avoiding the structural flaws that inevitably plague standard pies. When I first tasted these "Gimme S'more" pies, I was impressed at how they burst into your mouth with a flavorful explosion of deliciousness, and then how the unique structural advantages of the mini-pie keeps it all intact for another bite. You can also attempt to cram the whole darn thing into your mouth at once. Either way, every time you bite into a new one of these babies, there's a an intact pie structure to sink your teeth into, filling your mouth with sweet, gooey, white marshmallow, complemented by chocolate overtones, and just the right amount of grahamy texture to tie it all together. Better than your mom's. No doubt about it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 12, 2011

    Flag

    Sheena's Gimme S'More pie is simply delicious! My family really enjoyed the bite-size treats. The cook's directions are clear and easy to follow, making it a joy to bake. The mini pie is perfect for serving at parties. I hope to see and try more receipes from the cook.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2011

    Flag

    The Sheena's Gimme S'more pie is very creative and delicious. It's a guilt free pleasure that is a perfect bite-size treat to eat! Thanks for the sweet yummy recipe! Good luck on the contest! Yours is definitely a Perfect pie!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2011

    Flag

    my grandchildren won't let me forget this on its a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2011

    Flag

    This is genius! Buttery, crumbly crust with smooth creamy chocolate and toasted marshmallow; all in a single bite. This brings back memories of sitting around the campfire! Great idea for making mini pies! I hope to see more mini pie recipes......I feel a trend coming on.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2011

    Flag

    Wow - this pie is delicious! I love the pie in a muffin tin - that is so creative and a great way to give each person their own individual tasty treat. I can't wait to eat it again. Cupcakes had better beware...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2011

    Flag

    I had some lady friends come over this weekend and made Sheena's Gimme S'more Pie for dessert. I combined this with a glass of 2002 Fleur de Champagne Rosé. The taste of the S'mores combined with the red fruit and roses gave me a hint of something gamey at the back of the palate. Thanks Sheena, I owe you one for a great and unforgettable night!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2011

    Flag

    WOW, this pie is amazing and so easy to make. The kids love the fact that they are bite sized. Thank you for the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2011

    Flag

    I love Sheena's pie! It's yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 10, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic pie, and simple to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.