I Want to Marry You Cookies

Recipe courtesy Melissa Stadler for 2011 Cooking Channel, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Show: The Perfect 3 Episode: Cookies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 46

Showing 1-10 of 46

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 10, 2013

    Flag

    Fantastically delicious cho. chip cookie receipe...like it better than the traditional one...oops...sorry...real good

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 26, 2013

    Flag

    Best cookie ever!!!! Made for July 4th and they were GONE in about 10 minutes! Everyone took a handful...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 23, 2013

    Flag

    Very delicious cookie. Family and everyone of my co-workers at Bed Bath & Beyond loved them !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 02, 2013

    Flag

    These are excellent. Smccoy1 wrote in the review to cut back on the B. sugar, but do not cut it back. Its perfect just the way its written. Cookies are supposed to be real sweet to be satisifying. If anyone doesn't like sweet foods, then why make cookies. If you make these you will not be disappointed.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 28, 2012

    Flag

    Amazing cookies....to put it mildly. I absolutely loved the combination of flavors and textures going on with this cookie. As a lot of the reviews point out, this might be the most versatile cookie out there. And talk about easy prep, clean up and availability (tell me another cookie that gets better with storage in the freezer The combination of yummy add ins allows you to mix it up like no other cookie and still have the same outstanding result. I have never had so many people ask me for a recipe like this one. Great job Melissa!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 26, 2012

    Flag

    This is my go to recipe because it's so versatile. I add 1-2 cups of nuts to give some texture and crunch. Also to achieve the toffee flavor, the butter needs to turn from light yellow to a light golden brown color. I have the best results when I wrap the dough tightly in plastic wrap and chill it for a day or so. The dough becomes even more flavorful. If you are using milk chocolate chips decrease the brown sugar by 1/4 cup. This is my favorite cookie recipe because the browned butter gives it such a yummy flavor and I always get rave reviews.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 25, 2012

    Flag

    This is a decent recipe, but it's WAY too sweet! 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup (or slightly less granulated sugar would be PLENTY with the chocolate & white chocolate chips!!!! While melting the butter & adding the sugars makes for a nice cookie, the ratios are off and more oatmeal would have been nice.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 25, 2012

    Flag

    Made these for our cookie swap at work. They were a hit, although, I though 1/4 less sugar would have been plenty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 24, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies are certainly better than anything you could buy but not my favorite chocolate chip or my favorite oatmeal chocolate chip recipe. I made the cookies as written except for decreasing both sugars by 1/4 cup. There were still quite sweet enough. They baked in the stated amount of time and did not spread much. However: There was very little cinnamon flavor. I didn't get any toffee flavor. The texture was unexciting. But the method is so easy, I think I can tweak it to my taste. So kudos to Melissa for that!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 19, 2012

    Flag

    I have made Chocolate chip cookies for years, but these, well just Wow! Raves all around. Melting the butter and sugars is the key. yummmmm! Next time I will add pecans to the mix. Look out!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.