I Want to Marry You Cookies

Recipe courtesy Melissa Stadler for 2011 Cooking Channel, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Show: The Perfect 3 Episode: Cookies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 49

Showing 11-20 of 49

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 25, 2012

    Flag

    Made these for our cookie swap at work. They were a hit, although, I though 1/4 less sugar would have been plenty.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 24, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies are certainly better than anything you could buy but not my favorite chocolate chip or my favorite oatmeal chocolate chip recipe. I made the cookies as written except for decreasing both sugars by 1/4 cup. There were still quite sweet enough. They baked in the stated amount of time and did not spread much. However: There was very little cinnamon flavor. I didn't get any toffee flavor. The texture was unexciting. But the method is so easy, I think I can tweak it to my taste. So kudos to Melissa for that!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 19, 2012

    Flag

    I have made Chocolate chip cookies for years, but these, well just Wow! Raves all around. Melting the butter and sugars is the key. yummmmm! Next time I will add pecans to the mix. Look out!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 13, 2012

    Flag

    Did not think melting the butter first would make a difference. But my O my delicious toffee flavor. I also omitted the white chips for nuts - Fabulous!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 12, 2012

    Flag

    By far the best cookies i have ever tasted let alone made!! They are chewy chocolately and awsome. I dont really care for white chocolate so i substituted dark chocolate morsels and it was great. Also i had to bake mine for 18 min and i let my dough refrigerate over night and they were nice and plump with absolutely no fuss. The number one cookie reciepe in my book.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2012

    Flag

    Very good cookies. We don't like white chocolate, so I substituted nuts. Both walnuts and pecans seem to work well. Also thought they were too sweet, so I leave out the white sugar and skimp on the dark. The oats are what make them extra good, in my opinion.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 06, 2012

    Flag

    The best cookies ever! I've been trying to find "the perfect cookie recipe" for many years; I've tried a lot of recepies without getting the "perfect" results... but with certainty I can tell you this are the best cookies I've ever made, the recipe is easy and the results are great! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 14, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies are surprisingly delicious! My children love them. My husband is in love with them. They are ooey gooey delicious. I believe if weren't married already...well you know the rest : The oats provide density and balance so don't leave the oats out. They were perfect.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 26, 2012

    Flag

    These are THE BEST COOKIES I have ever made! The recipe is simple and easy to follow, and I love the new and interesting preparation process. You are never bored in the kitchen when you make these cookies.

    It is a fun and delicious recipe. If you follow the directions properly, the cookies turn out perfectly every time. The cookies are sweet, rich, chocolate-ty, delectable and absolutely divine! The end result?... Well, my husband will attest that having these cookies in our home makes us want to marry each other over, and over again!

    "I Want To Marry You Cookies" are the best cookies - EVER!!! Especially straight out of the oven. This recipe is heaven-sent!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 24, 2012

    Flag


    I made this recipe according to the directions and found it to be really sweet. Kids will probably like it as-is, but many adults would find it too sweet.
    Some observations that may help others who want to make the recipe:
    You will need 2 cookie sheets (12 cookies per sheet
    I used old-fashioned oats--I think they would have been better with quick-cooking oats
    There is so much butter in them you don't need to grease the cookie sheets
    To achieve 24 balls you need about 2 tbs of dough per 'ball'
    The baked cookies spread to about twice the width of the dough balls

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.