I Want to Marry You Cookies

Recipe courtesy Melissa Stadler for 2011 Cooking Channel, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Show: The Perfect 3 Episode: Cookies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 46

Showing 21-30 of 46

Sort by:

Newest
  • on May 04, 2012

    Flag

    I have been baking for 40 years and these are the WORST cookies I have ever made/tasted. threw the entire batch in the trash. I have no idea how this got rave reviews from people. They are sickeningly sweet with an awful texture. What a waste of time and money.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2012

    Flag

    Very good flavor, but I'm not in love with the texture. I've made them twice now and both times they've spread too much. However, I tested one tray longer in the fridge, and they did better. So I recommend to chill the cookie balls for an hour or two before baking. That said, they were still a huge hit at the party, even though they were really flat. Will make again!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2012

    Flag

    These are great! My boyfriend & kids loves these. These are now my favorite cookies to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 27, 2012

    Flag

    My homemade cookies never turn out but these were awesome!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 27, 2012

    Flag

    Good variation on a chocolate chip cookie. Very sweet though - if you can handle a lot of sweetness this is for you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2012

    Flag

    A delicious cookie that turns out great every time! My kids love them. My 14 year old said "If you were closer in age, and you were not my mom....I just might marry you". Thanks for a new keeper recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 25, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! I made these for my husband and now he ask for them all the time. I didn't have dark brown sugar so I used light but they still came out fabulous!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 24, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely divine! I loved them and so did everyone that I shared them with. Can't wait to make them again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2012

    Flag

    These are hands-down the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted! I have made them several times now and they are always a huge hit.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2012

    Flag

    This is absolutely my favorite cookie recipe! I love the toffee-like flavor and sometimes just make it without the chocolate chips. My husband loves nuts, so sometimes I will add pecans or walnuts....delicious! One thing I learned.....the recipe says to melt the butter on medium heat...slowly....and there is good reason for that. The slow melt browns the butter a little and that is what gives it the toffee flavor. My mouth is watering just thinking about these cookies....I may have to go whip up a batch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.