I Want to Marry You Cookies

Recipe courtesy Melissa Stadler for 2011 Cooking Channel, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Show: The Perfect 3 Episode: Cookies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 49

Showing 21-30 of 49

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 11, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies were so easy to make. I like that you don't have to use a mixer. I've been baking chocolate chip cookies for years and years and the secret to them not spreading is to freeze the formed dough before baking. It works with this recipe too. Once you've formed the dough balls from the cooled dough put the pan in the freezer for at least an hour. I put all 24 on one pan then after they were well chilled I transfered to another cookie sheet to bake a dozen at a time. You will have to bake a little longer. I baked mine 18 to 20 minutes. They will look sooo pretty. Not flat and spread out.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 04, 2012

    Flag

    I've made these cookies twice, the first time with semi sweet and white chocolate chips and the second time with milk chocolate and heath chips. My Mom who hated chocolate chips cooking loved these, and I even gave her the recipe.

    I increased the cooking time to 16 minutes (but that is going to depend on your oven and I chilled them for an hour.

    Yum Yum!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies were fantastic and super easy to make! The only ingredient change I made was reducing the brown sugar to 1 cup - they were perfectly sweet. I also allowed the dough to chill for a couple of hours before rolling into balls, and I baked the cookies for about 15 mins. Kids and adults both loved these - will definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 04, 2012

    Flag

    I have been baking for 40 years and these are the WORST cookies I have ever made/tasted. threw the entire batch in the trash. I have no idea how this got rave reviews from people. They are sickeningly sweet with an awful texture. What a waste of time and money.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2012

    Flag

    Very good flavor, but I'm not in love with the texture. I've made them twice now and both times they've spread too much. However, I tested one tray longer in the fridge, and they did better. So I recommend to chill the cookie balls for an hour or two before baking. That said, they were still a huge hit at the party, even though they were really flat. Will make again!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 29, 2012

    Flag

    These are great! My boyfriend & kids loves these. These are now my favorite cookies to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 27, 2012

    Flag

    My homemade cookies never turn out but these were awesome!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 27, 2012

    Flag

    Good variation on a chocolate chip cookie. Very sweet though - if you can handle a lot of sweetness this is for you!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 12, 2012

    Flag

    A delicious cookie that turns out great every time! My kids love them. My 14 year old said "If you were closer in age, and you were not my mom....I just might marry you". Thanks for a new keeper recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 25, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! I made these for my husband and now he ask for them all the time. I didn't have dark brown sugar so I used light but they still came out fabulous!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.