I Want to Marry You Cookies

Recipe courtesy Melissa Stadler for 2011 Cooking Channel, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Show: The Perfect 3 Episode: Cookies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 51

Showing 31-40 of 51

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 12, 2012

    Flag

    A delicious cookie that turns out great every time! My kids love them. My 14 year old said "If you were closer in age, and you were not my mom....I just might marry you". Thanks for a new keeper recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 25, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious! I made these for my husband and now he ask for them all the time. I didn't have dark brown sugar so I used light but they still came out fabulous!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 24, 2012

    Flag

    Absolutely divine! I loved them and so did everyone that I shared them with. Can't wait to make them again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2012

    Flag

    These are hands-down the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted! I have made them several times now and they are always a huge hit.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 19, 2012

    Flag

    This is absolutely my favorite cookie recipe! I love the toffee-like flavor and sometimes just make it without the chocolate chips. My husband loves nuts, so sometimes I will add pecans or walnuts....delicious! One thing I learned.....the recipe says to melt the butter on medium heat...slowly....and there is good reason for that. The slow melt browns the butter a little and that is what gives it the toffee flavor. My mouth is watering just thinking about these cookies....I may have to go whip up a batch.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 17, 2012

    Flag

    very good i made these and they were eaten in an hour now im left with my bbq!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 15, 2012

    Flag

    Yummy!Yummy,Best Recipe ever.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 14, 2012

    Flag

    Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect. Used a scoop & this gave me 24 uniform and beautiful looking cookies. Melissa, if I wasn't already married, you would be on my call list. Thanks for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 10, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious!! These are a huge hit! I played with the flavor of chips as I have made them 4x now... actually, LOVE all choc chips. I skipped the cinnamon as I am not a huge fan..didn't seem to matter.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 08, 2012

    Flag

    BEST COOKIES EVER!!! I will never use another recipe again. I did bake them a couple min longer but I think ever oven is different so just keep an eye on them and they will be perfect. Thank you for sharing your recipe with all of us. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.