Baked Costa Rican-Style Tilapia with Pineapples, Black Beans and Rice

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 25, 2012

    Flag

    What a WINNER! This recipe is a great weeknight dinner, it's fast, easy to make, and healthy : The bf liked it also, all around great flavor. Make sure you pick a jar a salsa you really like, it makes a great difference. My salsa had a charred flavor that tide everything together nicely. LOVE!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 05, 2012

    Flag

    this recipe is really delicious. easy to make, simple ingredients and a go to recipe if you want to eat something complete in nutrition. its even better the next day. i heated tilapia separate from the rice mixture. my first recipe to try from ingrid.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 02, 2012

    Flag

    Super Easy and was a hit with my husband, parents and even my 3 year old!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2012

    Flag

    Easy and yummy!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 26, 2012

    Flag

    Easy to make,Very delicious.i will be making it again

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 24, 2012

    Flag

    Ingrid, I wish you read the reviews. This is really delicious and easy to prepare. I had to use canned pineapple but it worked. Added just a little bit of chipolte powder to give it more of a kick. This is so good and my husband and I will be making it again and again. Thanks Indrid.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2011

    Flag

    Which salsa does she mean? Italian tomato Sauce or a salsa like ChiChi's, which would be too much, I think. Salsa is different to different people.thanks.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 02, 2011

    Flag

    This dish is super easy and delicious! If you want a meal that is not too heavy, full of flavor and filling you have to make this! The fresh pineapple is great in the rice. I agree it can be a little spicy depending on the type of salas you use. I like a mild salas with this dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 01, 2011

    Flag

    Surprise: as easy to make as Ingrid make it look. Better yet, it was delicious. Just be careful about the salsa you use; can make the dish too spicy. Only 2 of us for dinner, and this recipe was easy to cut in half. Used Alaskan Cod instead of Tilapia, which was a great substitute.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.