COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 11, 2014

    Flag

    This is a easy recipe to make and vey tasty so yes it will become a tradition for me to make when fall comes and the apples are in season !!!
    Thank You For Sharing !! <3 O:) <3

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 09, 2014

    Flag

    Easy to make and tastes great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 21, 2014

    Flag

    This is a great recipe taste so good i ate most my self. I add more apples. I did use up three differnt apples the apples that were not, backing apples came out on the soft side. Keep up the good Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 02, 2014

    Flag

    This was excellent! I made it for my in-laws while on vacation and my mother-in-law wrote me a thank you note gushing about how much she enjoyed it!

    I tweaked the recipe by using less flour (3/4 cup) and putting in more rolled oats for the topping. Keep up the great work Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 16, 2013

    Flag

    this was absolutely fabulous! I tweeted the recipe a bit, adding vanilla, a pinch of nutmeg to the apples,,,,,devoured in an hour!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 25, 2012

    Flag

    My Granny Smith apple wedges cooked down to a chunky applesauce consistency, which was not expected... but also not a detractor from our enjoyment of the dish. The topping was more struesel and less crunchy than other crisps I have made.

    I successfully halved the recipe. We ate it the first night, still warm from the oven, with vanilla ice cream. Nuked leftovers the next night, also with ice cream, were still very, very good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 05, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious and easy! I am making two for Thanksgiving!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2012

    Flag

    Very, Very Good! I've served this several times to adults and kids, and all loved it! It also makes a nice dessert after a big meal, so don't rule out Thanksgiving and Christmas!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2012

    Flag

    I love that it's sooo simple and i had everything in my pantry...it's a classic apple dessert that tastes great!! definitely don't forget the vanilla ice cream.. thanks for the recipe =

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 26, 2012

    Flag

    the best so warm and yummy !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.