Bacon, Cheddar and Chive Biscuits

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 8

Showing 1-8 of 8

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 05, 2014

    Flag

    Easy to make and my family loved them.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 23, 2014

    Flag

    We loved the recipe. I made half a recipe & used a 1/3 c. measure but these were still very big & delicious. I did use more buttermilk because I make biscuits all the time & knew what I wanted the dough to look like. Did anyone do the calorie intake for these?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 28, 2013

    Flag

    These were fabulous!!! I didn't have bacon or chives on hand, so i just used scallions and cheddar. This is a great base biscuit recipe. I'm keeping this one in my arsenal!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 28, 2012

    Flag

    These are so good. I'm writing this review literally moments before my guests walk in the door but these biscuits are so good I have to give credit where credit is due. I read the prior reviews and added more buttermilk. But the biscuits are soft inside and crusty on top with amazing flavor. A perfect addition to my chili for watching the football game today!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 21, 2011

    Flag

    Wow! These are delicious. I took my wife to a B&B for our anniversary and made these and other small plate items for picnic I planned the next day in the mountains. Delicious!! They seemed a little dry and I added a little bit more buttermilk than the recipe called for but then didn't want to over do it so I stopped after adding just a little bit more. I thought they would be a little too dry, even then. They turned out really great and I thought they would be dry. I kept one baking sheet of raw biscuits in the refrigerator while the first baked. They all turned out perfect.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 09, 2011

    Flag

    Loved these! Simple to make, tastes great. I decided to chop up my butter then put it in the freezer while my bacon was cooking. I also tossed the bacon in the freezer too, so it wouldn't melt my butter in the dough.
    I decided to cut the recipe in half and ended up with 4 huge biscuits (leftovers-yay. Next time I'll form 8 smaller biscuits, and probably add a dash of garlic powder to the mix. These will make a great accompaniment to a chicken pot pie, or bowl of soup. Yum. A keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 02, 2011

    Flag

    Awesome, Kelsey! I accidentally left out 1/4 c of butter (only used one stick... and realized my omission too late, but did not notice the difference. They tasted rich and savory- just like promised. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 18, 2011

    Flag

    These were so good and so easy! I made these with baked potato soup and they paired so well together. Yum =

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.