Banana Caramel Cream Pie

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 30

Showing 21-30 of 30

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 07, 2011

    Flag

    I love the way this recipe was made. It looks right from all I know about pies. Can wait to try this tomorrow. Meanwhile, DavidRoberts if u have a complaint about the typing of this recipe u may want to contact Cooking Channel and let them know the people they hire are not doing a good job rather than rating Kelsey for something she has NO control over.....this recipe is the best I have seen in years. Nothing more.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 24, 2011

    Flag

    It looks good and going to try it soon.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2011

    Flag

    I don't even care for banana cream pie but I liked this recipe! It's a rich dessert but full of banana flavor. Will make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 31, 2011

    Flag

    This was a good pie. The first time we made it, it was runny. On the second go round I added a half packet of gelatin with some water and the consistency was perfect. We will make this pie again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 30, 2011

    Flag

    To Chef#1439450: The recipe says one cup of sugar to 1/4 cup of water for the caramel sauce.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    Need proportions on the caramel sauce, just says sugar and water (1/4 cup got from TV), but what amount of sugar?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 29, 2011

    Flag

    Could you use a tart pan.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 21, 2011

    Flag

    Amazing! You have to try this recipe. I used a store bought pie crust, and the rest was really easy to make. My husband loved it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 13, 2011

    Flag

    This pie is delicious. I used refrigerated pie dough that I rolled out into a semi-deep pan pie then followed the recipe as written. This pie put Kelsey on my #1 list.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.