Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 43

Showing 1-10 of 43

Sort by:

Newest
  • on November 17, 2014

    Flag

    I just made these with a few little tweaks. I used white whole wheat flour instead of AP flour, reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and replaced 2/3 of the shortening with unsweetened applesauce. I thought they were great! If you like a really sweet cookie, these aren't for you, but they have a hint of sweetness, they're chocolately, banana-y and have the chewiness of oatmeal cookies. YUM!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2014

    Flag

    Very Good except I think next time I would use only 1 banana. They came out too soft.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 27, 2014

    Flag

    YUMMALICIOUS!!! As I started making the recipe, I went to get the oatmeal and didn't see it in the glass canister. So I mixed with 3C of all purpose flour and folded it into the dough in thirds. The dough started out dry and thick but as I gently folded with my large wire whisk the dough came together. I used a small cooky dough scoop to drop onto the pan. I baked on parchment for up to 13min for dark, and up to 8min for very light. I am going to add more nutmeg, cinnamon, and maybe a little clove next time. PLUS the oatmeal. Thanks for the recipe!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 04, 2014

    Flag

    I saw Kelsey make these on tv the other day and I knew they would be the perfect treat to have ready when my mother in law comes to town tomorrow! I didn't have shortening on hand so I used butter instead, they still came out amazing. I used an ice cream scoop like she suggests and i got 27 cookies. Keep an eye on them though, mine only took 17 minutes to bake. They are delicious and I will definitely make them again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 14, 2014

    Flag

    I used margarine instead of shortening and these cookies turned out great!
    I highly recommend these cookies when you have brown bananas to use up.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 10, 2014

    Flag

    Awesome Cookie!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 22, 2014

    Flag

    These cookies were sooo easy, and tasted amazing! I didn't have shortening, so I used coconut oil, but besides that, I followed the recipe. My family and I devoured them. Thanks Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 21, 2014

    Flag

    loved them! i used butter instead of shortening and i thought i burned them because they were dark brown but they came out crunchewy. i love crunchewy cookies! i will try it with pumpkin come fall like another reviewer mentioned. be sure to use ripe ripe bananas. thank you Kelsey!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 22, 2014

    Flag

    These cookies are fantastic!! You would think they would be heavy but they are not. Wonderful texture and taste. Thanks Kelsey, I love your show and look forward to seeing what else you have in store for us!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 20, 2014

    Flag

    Love them! So easy and delish. Had everything in house. Used one third shortening and two thirds coconut oil and used semi sweet chocolate chips. I used a big ice cream scoop got 17 of them baked around 22-23 mins. Would be awesome whoopie pies!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.