Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 43

Showing 11-20 of 43

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 28, 2013

    Flag

    Meh...

    It SOUNDS like it should be tasty. Three of my favorite flavors baked into a cookie SHOULD have been a huge WIN for me. O_o This recipe? Not so much. As another person stated, it tastes healthy if you're interested in a not-so-sweet cookie. But I was disappointed that the only stand out that I tasted was chocolate. The bananas AND the chocolate should have been the primary flavors. This is simply MY opinion. My oldest son loved them...so perhaps it's one of those take it or leave it kinda things. I will attempt to try this again sans the rolled oats and switch out the white sugar for brown.

    Sorry, this one just didn't do it for me...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 12, 2013

    Flag

    Cut the shorting back to 1/2 cup. Added a Tbsp ground flax seeds and 1/3 cup toasted hazelnuts. Added raisins also. Used half sugar and half Splenda. Added 3 cardamom pod contents and some nutmeg.
    Yummy! Nice and moist. Loved the recipe. Will make again. The do not rise that much so you can put them close together. Bake until just turning brown at the edge. DO NOT cook until entire cookie is brown as bottom will be burned.
    Jim in So Calif

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 25, 2013

    Flag

    These cookies are so yummy and easy to make, did I say yummy? they really yummy and make great ice cream sandwiches. Everyone loves them !!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 19, 2013

    Flag

    This is the easiest cookie recipe ever! They taste so good it is hard to stop eating them. I deviated from the recipe slightly by using semi sweet chocolate chips and making them smaller - half the size (a heaping TBL of dough, yielding over 48 cookies and half the oven time. Often, I forget to take the butter out of the refrigerator to soften, when I plan to bake - not a problem with this recipe, since it calls for shortening. Worth all the five star ratings!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 11, 2013

    Flag

    Love this recipe, I made it a couple of weeks ago and am making it again today. I am trying semi-sweet chocolate chips. Love the banana-bread-in-a-cookie taste!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 23, 2013

    Flag

    My husband loved this cookie! Although, we used the regular semi-sweet chocolate chips, instead of the milk chocolate. We will be making these often!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    Great cookie to get away from the super sweet treats and use up the overripe bananas. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 21, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies are so good! I have made them regular and also gluten free and they are just as delicious! Also I decided the last time I made them to replace the banana with pumpkin and they were amazing! Perfect for the holidays! I also added dry cranberry to half the batch and that was a great addition!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 03, 2012

    Flag

    Hate to brake the 5 star trend here but, not my fav. They're great if your looking for a not so sweet cookie. They taste really healthy. The combo of banana and chocolate is great together (i used dark choc it's just not an exciting cookie to me :(

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2012

    Flag

    I tried this recipe after seeing the show as I was excited to try to expand my usual banana "repertoire" of recipes. I like the fact that this recipe doesn't make a huge amount of cookie dough.

    The COOKIES ARE REALLY GOOD! I love the slight banana flavor, and the moist texture that the bananas and oatmeal provide. Its such a good contrast with the crunch of the toasty edges of the cookies when you eat them. Yum! I followed the recipe as is, but added a half cup of toasted walnuts...This recipe is definitely a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.