Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 36

Showing 11-20 of 36

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 11, 2013

    Flag

    Love this recipe, I made it a couple of weeks ago and am making it again today. I am trying semi-sweet chocolate chips. Love the banana-bread-in-a-cookie taste!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 23, 2013

    Flag

    My husband loved this cookie! Although, we used the regular semi-sweet chocolate chips, instead of the milk chocolate. We will be making these often!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 06, 2013

    Flag

    Great cookie to get away from the super sweet treats and use up the overripe bananas. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 21, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies are so good! I have made them regular and also gluten free and they are just as delicious! Also I decided the last time I made them to replace the banana with pumpkin and they were amazing! Perfect for the holidays! I also added dry cranberry to half the batch and that was a great addition!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 03, 2012

    Flag

    Hate to brake the 5 star trend here but, not my fav. They're great if your looking for a not so sweet cookie. They taste really healthy. The combo of banana and chocolate is great together (i used dark choc it's just not an exciting cookie to me :(

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 22, 2012

    Flag

    I tried this recipe after seeing the show as I was excited to try to expand my usual banana "repertoire" of recipes. I like the fact that this recipe doesn't make a huge amount of cookie dough.

    The COOKIES ARE REALLY GOOD! I love the slight banana flavor, and the moist texture that the bananas and oatmeal provide. Its such a good contrast with the crunch of the toasty edges of the cookies when you eat them. Yum! I followed the recipe as is, but added a half cup of toasted walnuts...This recipe is definitely a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2012

    Flag

    I don't like banana flavored baked goods but these looked so delicious on the show and I love Kelsey Nixon's cooking style that I decided to make them for my family. The recipe was fun to make with my daughter and the batter was easy to mix. I like that the batter doesn't want me to make what feels like a thousand cookies and keep me hostage in the kitchen.

    For the record I LOVE the mild banana flavor and the mix with the chocolate. The oatmeal texture of the cookie is awesome in milk!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies were awesome!! I am diabetic but tried them and not really sweet except for the chocolate chips. Loved them!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2012

    Flag

    Baked these tonight and they are yummy! My batch didn't make 24 cookies and believe next time I would use a smaller ice cream scoop or under-fill the one I have. They were crunchy on the edges and "cakey" in the middle.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies are amazing! These are my new favorite to make. Everyone loved them!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.