Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 43

Showing 21-30 of 43

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 17, 2012

    Flag

    I don't like banana flavored baked goods but these looked so delicious on the show and I love Kelsey Nixon's cooking style that I decided to make them for my family. The recipe was fun to make with my daughter and the batter was easy to mix. I like that the batter doesn't want me to make what feels like a thousand cookies and keep me hostage in the kitchen.

    For the record I LOVE the mild banana flavor and the mix with the chocolate. The oatmeal texture of the cookie is awesome in milk!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 17, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies were awesome!! I am diabetic but tried them and not really sweet except for the chocolate chips. Loved them!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2012

    Flag

    Baked these tonight and they are yummy! My batch didn't make 24 cookies and believe next time I would use a smaller ice cream scoop or under-fill the one I have. They were crunchy on the edges and "cakey" in the middle.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2012

    Flag

    These cookies are amazing! These are my new favorite to make. Everyone loved them!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 15, 2012

    Flag

    These were very easy to make and turned out to be moist on the inside and crispy on the out. I used white and dark chocolate chunks instead of chocolate chip and they gave the cookies nice flavor. Will definitely make again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 12, 2012

    Flag

    I bake on sunday and use my co-workers as guinea pigs on mondays, and they LOVED these cookies!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 09, 2012

    Flag

    This is a "go-to" cookie recipe for me & it is just different enough that people do not expect this for your everyday chocolate chip cookie. I even have mixed the chocolate chips to what I have on hand. I have used all dark chips, 1/2 milk & 1/2 dark & even 1/2 toasted pecans and chocolate chips. I found that 1/2 of the bag of chips was just not enough for me, so I use 12 oz. of chocolate chips every time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 04, 2012

    Flag

    I Love this cookie I make them all the time = I have not had just a chocolate chip cookie in a long time it is always banana chocolate chip for me :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 18, 2012

    Flag

    I made these with whole wheat flour and added chopped cocoa covered almonds instead of chocolate chips. Very yum.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 10, 2012

    Flag

    easy and tasty, a nice way to use up ripe bananas if you're tired of banana bread

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.