Berry Pie Pops (Pie on a Stick)

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 9

Showing 1-9 of 9

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 11, 2014

    Flag

    I did these as little pies with a dollop of cool whip for church, and they were a total hit - young and old liked them. The raspberry and strawberry filling is genius, and the little pies are too cute. A little work at making them, but well worth it for a treat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 09, 2014

    Flag

    These are awesome ! I didn't have a 2 1/2" cookie cutter, but had a glass that was 3" wide, worked fine. Recipe was so easy to do and you can change the fruit to your liking. Last time I made these I used what was on special at the grocery store, blackberries and strawberries, came out SUPERB ! You can also lose the stick and eat them like a store bought Hostess pie if you desire. Sharing these at future parties in my house from now on.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 06, 2013

    Flag

    When the sticks in my pies did not harden, I was worried. I walked away and came back to find they were tight! No complaints about that : love the idea.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 14, 2013

    Flag

    awsome I tried it with apple and a few crusted walnuts it came out great...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 14, 2012

    Flag

    they are the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 09, 2011

    Flag

    Very tasty

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 07, 2011

    Flag

    So cute! I did a fresh blueberry pie filling and an almond crust. They were delicious! Crushing the blueberries a bit before cooking them down helped release their flavor. Also, the recipe suggests using 8" lollypop sticks, but I think the 6" ones work much better. Although, I think I like them just as much as baby pies without the sticks.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 06, 2011

    Flag

    I am trying the pie pops with a sauteed apple filling. Can't wait until they come out of the oven.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 29, 2011

    Flag

    I find that if you pierce a few pieces of the fruit with the stick before laying it down onto the other fruit, the stick will be sturdier: it won't just be penetrating crust and glaze.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.