COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 38

Showing 1-10 of 38

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 26, 2014

    Flag

    5 stars largely for the delicious salted carmel sauce! Yowzaa! That is good stuff! The Carmelitas are good too. I was kind of thinking they were going to be carmel-gooey, but the sauce isn't gooey - however the cookie bar has a delicious carmel/toffee flavor to add to the chocolate and oatmeal cookie. The sauce will definitely be made and used to enhance other recipes. The cookie received rave reviews from hubby and coworkers. : ) Thanks, Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 24, 2014

    Flag

    OH MY !!!! these are soooooooooooooooooo good. I will have to refrain from making them too often. Thank you anyway, they are wonderful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2014

    Flag

    These are absolutely delicious and completely addictive! My 13 year old daughter made most of the recipe, except the caramel sauce. So yummy and so easy to make.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2014

    Flag

    I like the Carmelita. And the recipe, while time consuming, is not hard. But the crumbly part has too little salt and comes out flat tasting. 1/4 tsp salt may work if one is using SALTED butter. But with unsalted butter, not nearly enough. When I try this recipe again I'll use 1 tsp of salt in the flour/oat mix. I looked back at some tried and tested bar recipes from the 50's thru the 70's when they just called for softened butter and no one ever considered using unsalted. We all knew it was salted butter. And they still had 1 tsp of salt in the base/crust part of the recipe.

    Otherwise, tasty. The caramel is delicious and the salt in that? Delish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 07, 2014

    Flag

    thjs recipe will strengthen my marriage. thanx sweetie

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    Not only was this recipe the BEST for being a caramel lover, but my 14 year old daughters helped me make this and they do not usually help me with much... but because it was caramel they jumped right in. But how brilliant, 3 seperate go to recipes all making this the ultimate caramel fix EVER. Great to use together or alone.

    Thank you,
    Cathy

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 03, 2014

    Flag

    I love caramel! Any recipe this delicious that has caramel is a fast favorite!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2013

    Flag

    This recipe is awesome!!! Me and my 10 yr old daughter were snowed/iced in over the weekend and made this recipe after lying in bed watching Kelsey's Essential. This has become my brand new "Go to Recipe" for parties and family dinners. The Carmel recipe is the BESTEST@!!!! We love it! I even made homemade caramels for my mom with the leftover caramel. Love it, love it!! Tracey in TX!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 07, 2013

    Flag

    Wonderful recipe, gift idea, thanks for sharing ur family's recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2013

    Flag

    These bars have become my go-to recipe for parties. Everyone who has had them begs me to bring them! I follow the recipe exactly, except I completely eliminate the nuts. I dont't miss them a bit. I've made these several times, and never had a problem. Delicious!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 4 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.