COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 38

Showing 21-30 of 38

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 20, 2012

    Flag

    I saw Kelsey make these the other day and I just had to make them. So yummy, I almost burnt the caramel saved it just in time. Do not take your eyes off of it because it turns golden brown in a flash after 5 or 6 minutes. I will make these again with no alterations: Thank You so very much Kelsey.
    Sincerely, Gina

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 27, 2012

    Flag

    I started out by making just a "trial" batch of these after seeing the show. I loved them! I ended up making several batches and gifted them. I live in the south where it is super humid so I had to leave them in a fridge for a while longer to let them set. I also held back on the pecans a little bit and loaded up on that amazing salted caramel sauce. I loved this recipe and will continue to use it! Kelsey is my new fav!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 11, 2012

    Flag

    Loved everything about these definitely will be making them again. If there is one thing I would change it would be less salt, other than that absolutely delicious!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 22, 2012

    Flag

    I absolutely loved these dessert bars. This was the first time I was able to successfully make the caramel sauce and it was absolutely delicious. My boys loved them and I'll definitely be making them again. I even bought the grey sea salt for the sauce and it really made a difference; love the sweet/salty flavor profile in these. Thanks Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 04, 2012

    Flag

    Delicious and easy. I made these for my fiancé's office over the holidays (sadly, just now writing this review. The recipe was easy to follow and the results perfection. I think carmelitas will become one of the go to recipes in our home.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 26, 2011

    Flag

    Fantastic! Easy, rich and fabulous! Thanks, Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 21, 2011

    Flag

    Love it! In fact everyone that has tried them loves it. Thanks for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 20, 2011

    Flag

    Making the caramel sauce took some patience but these bars are delicious! They have wowed everyone I've given them to. You could replace the chocolate with all kinds of things if you want and they would still be just as good.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2011

    Flag

    Very Rich. I agree that the chocolate was a little overpowering in the Carmelitas. I would use less on the next batch. The caramel sauce was excellent. We scraped the caramel pan with apples, to get the last little bit.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 17, 2011

    Flag

    I decided to make the Carmelitas, and made up the salted caramel sauce. I have to say that it is delicious! - and easy to make. I couldn't wait to make the cookies and taste them. Unfortunately, I went exactly by the recipe and the bottom of the cookies did not get done enough. They are soft and soggy like unbaked cookie dough. It was a lot of work to make this only to have it not turn out right. : ( But tasting around the edges that were baked a bit more I would say that they indeed are very rich. I could not taste the caramel sauce that much, even though I used almost the whole batch. The flavor seemed to be overwhelmed by the chocolate. I am not sure that I will like them enough to go through the process again, but I do plan on making the salted caramel sauce again! If you make this recipe I would suggest that you check the bottom and be sure that it is done fully, and not just go by the recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.