Charred Corn Salad with Basil Vinaigrette

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 14

Showing 1-10 of 14

Sort by:

Newest
  • on August 13, 2014

    Flag

    Perfect summertime side!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 07, 2014

    Flag

    I made this several times last summer and it was a hit. so delicious and fresh.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 09, 2014

    Flag

    Nice changeup from a regular salad. I didn't even have enough basil and it still came out great ! Only thing I would suggest is IF you can, roast the corn on an outdoor grill over some mesquite or pecan wood rather then using your stove. Not only does it char more easily, but gives the corn an even better taste.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 10, 2013

    Flag

    I'm making this for the 3rd time this season. Very good. Easy.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 11, 2013

    Flag

    I would give this 10 stars if I could. I made it the other night and everyone loved it. I was hoping for leftovers, but there were none.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 08, 2013

    Flag

    Very good..fresh and light. I had thought it would make more, but maybe our corn was small...double for a crowd though...

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 08, 2013

    Flag

    I saw this a couple times on tv and just made it now.....fabulous! Kelsey has some GREAT idea/recipes! Love your show!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 12, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is so delicious, and easy! Nothing has to be done at the last minute, and you can adjust the flavors if you wish (my BF won't eat garlic, and I had scallions so I used them instead of the red onion. I will definitely make this again, perhaps with another poster's idea of adding bacon!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 11, 2012

    Flag

    This was so easy and delicious it will be in the summer rotation!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 05, 2012

    Flag

    This was fantastic, I made this for my family's fourth of July dinner and it was absolutely amazing. It has so many great flavors that I was eating it with a fork and actually thought maybe I need a spoon so I can shovel it in my mouth faster. This was so good, Five stars for you Kelsey and Five for me for pulling it off and having my family really enjoy it thank you.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.