COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 16

Showing 1-10 of 16

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 07, 2014

    Flag

    I'm a FIRST time reviewer. I was compelled to write a review on this recipe because it was by far the BEST Chicken Cacciatore I've ever made in my life. It was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly except I used white wine in place of red. The chicken was tender and sauce very tasty. My family couldn't stop telling me how much they LOVED it! It's a keeper for sure. I wouldn't change a thing. PERFECT!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 05, 2014

    Flag

    Loved this recipe!

    I've never made chicken cacciatore before, but this recipe was delicious and super easy to follow! I used skinless/boneless chicken breasts cut into smaller pieces instead of the full chicken and it worked out great! Thanks for another great recipe, Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 22, 2014

    Flag

    I am so proud of Kelsey making this recipe as it should be--with peppers and mushrooms; I am an Italian girl, my mom made it this way, Kelsey would make mamma proud! She can cook! I have a high quality, beautifully fragrant, organic dried oregano from Italy , so I add that, too; I remove skin bc in sauce, it gets rubbery anyway and it saves calories. Kelsey's personality is a breath of fresh air. So talented too! I won't miss her show now. I'm going to make her garlic knots tonight, which by the way, would go great with this recipe too!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 06, 2013

    Flag

    So tasty, one simple, easy and yummiest chicken, I'll try it with baby goat instead of the chicken, because the flavor is so similar to one tipical dish from my country.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 23, 2013

    Flag

    Flavorful and fairly simple to prepare. I might use skinless chicken next time as the skin just got rubbery after cooking in the juices so it just added fat to the dish.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 05, 2012

    Flag

    I loved this recipe. I made it exactly as written and it turned out great. Flavorful and chicken was tender. I don't think I would change a thing. Yum!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 27, 2012

    Flag

    This was great! The chicken fell off the bone and the sauce was very flavorful.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 27, 2012

    Flag

    It was really good but on the watery side. I think if the broth was left out or a small amount of tomato paste was added it would be perfect!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 24, 2012

    Flag

    Ok so I NEVER have written a review on a recipe before but I had to rate this one! I give it a 5 because it was super easy and fantastic flavors! I served it with whole wheat pasta with spinach and crisp asparagus in it and toated baguette with butter on the side. Absolutely delicious! It is a must-try :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2012

    Flag

    Wonderful! Another reason why I love cooking

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.