Chocolate Peanut Butter and Banana Icebox Cake

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 10

Showing 1-10 of 10

Sort by:

Newest
  • on July 29, 2014

    Flag

    This sounds yummy, but I don't really like peanut butter in my desserts--any idea for a substitute?

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2012

    Flag

    i love chocolate and peant butter and bananas i love it =D

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 03, 2012

    Flag

    Made this my son's birthday along with my normal birthday cake. Didn't have any leftovers of this cake. So easy!!! Will make again

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 03, 2012

    Flag

    Made this and 2 adults and a 16 , 12 and 10 year old LOVED IT !!!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 01, 2012

    Flag

    This really set up great! I can imagine using this method for many versions but this was a great flavor combination. I used chocolate animal crackers instead of wafers because the store ran out - it worked and was actually pretty cute, too (and yes, it was for adults. Great dessert on a hot day when you can't imagine turning on the oven.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 25, 2012

    Flag

    I don't normally enjoy the combination of fruit and chocolate but peanut butter and bananas are so delicious together than I made an exception!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2011

    Flag

    Made this cake for a family BBQ and everyone loved it. I made it in a 9x9 pyrex pan and was a little skimpy with the peanut butter. Everyone was ready to ***** the pan and talked about it for days after! I will definately be making this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 10, 2011

    Flag

    I made this, but instead used apples and vanilla wafers. I'm not a fan of bananas or chocolate. It was awesome! Really easy to make as well. I'm sure you could use any combination of flavors and fruits.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2011

    Flag

    The other reviewer is a little dippy, this is a peanut butter cake so it's going to taste like peanut butter. This cake was delicious! Unless you dont like peanut butter that is..

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 03, 2011

    Flag

    It was easy to make, but it was way too peanut buttery. The taste of the peanut butter overwhelmed other flavors.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Carnival Eats

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.