Chocolate Sheet Cake with Peanut Butter Frosting

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

4

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 15

Showing 1-10 of 15

Sort by:

Newest
  • on February 07, 2014

    Flag

    chocolate sheet cake with peanut butter frosting is delicious and so easy to make!

    by Penguingal Salem, Il.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 31, 2014

    Flag

    Oh my gosh !!!!!!!!!love it so easy and so moist it's going to be my main chocolate cake.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 02, 2012

    Flag

    The cake was too heavy and icing too sugary.Its as if baking powder was missing

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 05, 2012

    Flag

    Such a great cake - easy and delicious! Moist, great chocolate flavor, has a nice texture (dense but not too dense. Served it for my son's birthday party and it was a huge hit!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 11, 2012

    Flag

    Wonderful! Tastes amazing and turned out well. Used for a small dinner party, and everyone loved it.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 10, 2012

    Flag

    My husband made this cake for a crowd of adults and kids and it was a huge hit! The cake texture was rich but not heavy and the frosting really made it unique. He frosted the cake after it had cooled and it worked just fine, nuts on just half for those that preferred it without. We hardly ever bake cakes, but this will be a favorite. I am already trying to think of the next occasion we can make it for!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 27, 2011

    Flag

    I used this recipe for my grandma's 90th birthday cake and it made a beautiful 4 layer cake. A slice of heaven! Love, love this recipe.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 21, 2011

    Flag

    Made this cake for a large family gathering yesterday and it was yummy, especially since I adore the combo of chocolate and peanut butter! The recipe instructions were right on; cake turned out nicely. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 14, 2011

    Flag

    Delicious! I recommend starting the second part on the stove first and while thats coming to a boil, begin with the other. This was very good! Thanks!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    This was just delioious and it came out absolutly perfect!!! One of my families favorites to which they are always asking me to make. :

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.