COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 11

Showing 1-10 of 11

Sort by:

Newest
  • on December 09, 2014

    Flag

    I loved it,am making it again to take to church.I will make it again for Christmas.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 28, 2013

    Flag

    My heritage is eastern European and we never had anything like a sweet side dish at meals, but yet you brought a retro dish into the 2000's and it is great!! I added a little marshmallows and a little less sugar to the whipped cream. Very , very good as part of a dessert buffet too. THNX!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 28, 2013

    Flag

    Made this today- can also see why it is a family favorite of yours! Addictive! However, I think it could be made with much less sugar (1/4 cup? and will try it that way next time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 28, 2013

    Flag

    This is perfectly holiday and will take you back to childhood memories!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 18, 2013

    Flag

    I made a small batch of this to see if I might use it this year. It is absolutely delicious and I can see why Kelsey's family has stuck with it all these years. I'll definitely make this for my guests this year. It is creamy dreamy but it has that hint of tart from the cranberries. I may add toasted sliced almonds instead of the pomegranate. I usually put an upside down half pear on a lettuce lined plate and spread softened sweetened cream cheese over it. Then cover it with half grapes so that it looks like a little bunch of grapes. Serve with french dressing. This is a recipe from the 1950'2 CIA cookbook. It's really good but I'll be proud and happy to change it out this year.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 16, 2013

    Flag

    I loved this recipe! I usually change things up when making a recipe but this recipe was perfect as it is. It was a fun dish to make and so delicious. There are so many flavors going on but they compliment each other so well. I served this for a family dinner and everyone was so sad when there wasn't any left. This is a dish I will be making often.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 13, 2013

    Flag

    Reminds me of being a kid and the old school marshmallow salads, but with an update. I love the use of fresh cranberries. Even the kids loved it at Thanksgiving. Great recipe, even the next day for left overs.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 28, 2012

    Flag

    This was delicious and a big hit! The recipe couldn't be any easier. It's so festive looking I'm also making it for Christmas. It is suprisingly light tasting even with the heavy cream. The fresh cranberries and pomegranite seeds add such a delicious crunch. This is my new favorite easy dish!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2012

    Flag

    This is such a fun dish! 3 of the 4 adults at our Thanksgiving dinner this year weren't a fan of cranberries so I wanted to look for a variation. You've got multiple different tastes and textures and we loved them all. I may add a little less sugar to the cranberries next time to bring out the tartness a little more but definitely adding this recipe to the recipe box (with credit to Kelsey and family of course!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on November 23, 2012

    Flag

    My family loved it. I will be making it again at Christmas.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.