Cumin Scented Oven-Baked Ribs with Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 18

Showing 1-10 of 18

Sort by:

Newest
  • on April 05, 2014

    Flag

    This was excellent! My hubby usually does our ribs, but when I saw this I thought I would give him a run for his money, and I had him slice the ribs up for everybody, and of course he ate a bite to test....AND he LOVED it! He's a tough critic too! Thanks for this recipe!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on January 28, 2014

    Flag

    Who needs Famous Dave's when you can make these at home. Seriously the best ribs ever. Ditto to all the reviews. So dang good. And the beans she made with it are to die for!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 17, 2013

    Flag

    Best ribs I have made in a very long time!! Also the first time using a rub. I really didn't want to put my oven on and heat the house for that long, so I started them in my crock pot. OMGosh so good. Thank you Kelsey!! I'm a good cook but you make me better. Going to go try some more recipes now!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 19, 2013

    Flag

    Best ribs ever!!!!!!! Really moist and tenders. The sauce is delicious and you can actually use it in other meats (chicken, etc..

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on March 17, 2013

    Flag

    Those ribs are awesome!! I added a 1/4 cup brown sugar to the sauce. We like a little sweetness. Next time I'm going to put them on the BBQ, and sauce them, at the end. It gives them a little bark and browning.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on October 04, 2012

    Flag

    it was awesome!!! thank you for sharing.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 02, 2012

    Flag

    OMG!!! This has got to be the BEST rub and sauce EVER !!!! Cooked ribs last Sunday and trying on chicken today. Can not say enough about the taste and flavor......TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE, LOVE IT !

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 22, 2012

    Flag

    These ribs were AMAZING!!!! Yum! Wouldn't change a thing! The rub is so good that I don't even think you need barbeque sauce. Will definately make again and again! :-

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 04, 2012

    Flag

    I may never use another recipe again. LOVED this. I did improvise just a hair because I had a ton of BBQ sauce I needed to use up or else I would have made the whole recipe. Judging by what the sauce recipe called for, it would have been delicious. I followed all the other directions. The ribs were tender and not overdone. The sauce carmelized well and went well with the rub flavors. Thanks, Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 20, 2012

    Flag

    I made these ribs for Father's Day, and everyone loved them. However I did cut the salt & cumin by half, two tablespoons of salt was just too much, since we really don't eat a lot of salt due to health reasons. The cumin is such a strong herb that it was also cut in half. Regardless everyone loved the ribs. This recipe is a keeper.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

MasterChef Canada

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.