Cumin Scented Oven-Baked Ribs with Sweet and Tangy BBQ Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 18

Showing 11-18 of 18

Sort by:

Newest
  • on June 14, 2012

    Flag

    I have always been skeptical of trying online recipes because they don't always deliver for various reasons. With this recipe I produced this best ribs I've EVER had. The rub is simply spectacular, I didn't even bother with the sauce. The ribs were so delicious I was close to tears, you can't go wrong with this!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 18, 2012

    Flag

    The spice rub was perfectly balanced...not too spicy but full of flavor. I cooked the ribs for 3 hours, then slathered some of the tangy sauce, and my family went nuts. Said this is these were the best ribs they ever had. There were NO leftovers! This will be the only oven rib recipe I'll ever need. Thank you Kelsey!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 16, 2011

    Flag

    made the rub,try it on chicken (Oh SO GOODnow I got some ribs so it will be for Sat.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 11, 2011

    Flag

    This spice rub recipe is fantastic! I even used it and the BBQ sauce to make turkey sloppy joes with some added chopped onion, garlic, bell pepper and diced, fresh tomatoes from my garden. And I love that I only needed a small amount of the rub and have plenty left over for other uses. I love smoked paprika and was looking for other recipes that used it. This recipe will definetly be a regular at my house. I can't wait to try it on roast chicken!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 05, 2011

    Flag

    I was very disappointed with this recipe. Not because it wasn't good, it just wasn't any where NEAR as good as I expected. I like cumin, but it was very heavy probably because the cinnamon enhanced the flavor of both. Gave a middle eastern flavor which I did not expect. The sauce made more than double what would have been necessary so cut it in half unless you want leftovers. I won't make this again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 04, 2011

    Flag

    Good flavor, and very tender. The rub seemed to make them gritty...any ideas why? I followed the recipe exactly as written.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 20, 2011

    Flag

    OMG this was the best recipe. My husband said it was the best ribs he had ever tasted. Definitely a keeper. Thank you Kelsey - love your program!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 07, 2011

    Flag

    Unbelievably easy to make, melt off the bone tender. Served with fresh picked corn on the cob and fresh red leaf lettuce salad. This will definitely go into the weeknight dinner rotation file.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.