Deviled Eggs with Candied Bacon

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 27

Showing 1-10 of 27

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 09, 2014

    Flag

    The candied bacon is the best! These eggs fly off the tray every time I make them. Thank you, Kelsey!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on July 30, 2014

    Flag

    Every time I make these, they are gone in minutes! I use turkey bacon. My husband, thought it was crazy, but bacon & eggs what could be better.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 03, 2014

    Flag

    yES, for health reasons leave off the bacon, they are great without it!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 06, 2014

    Flag

    Unbelievable!! Followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. These are the best I've ever had. The candied bacon is so good there's no way to explain it until you try it. The cayenne is just enough spicy with the sweet.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    This is my family's favorite. We do deviled eggs at every family holiday gathering. I take to church socials and other social events and do not have to worry about left overs to take home. The bacon is great, but if health issues do not allow you to have bacon it is good without it. Have prepared both ways.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 05, 2014

    Flag

    I am always looking for ew appetizer recipes and this one is a keeper! Who doesn't like deviled eggs and bacon; the perfect match.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 04, 2014

    Flag

    This is a new take on deviled eggs and I would probably more than kick it up a notch with more cayenne than most would use.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 05, 2013

    Flag

    Very very tasty! made it for a party and was the favorite dish of the night.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 01, 2013

    Flag

    I like the concept of the recipe I did not like the taste of the dill. I made a few changes, I made a slurry of 1 teaspoon to a tablespoon of water and 2 tables spoons of butter 2 tablespoon of brown sugar, 2 dashes of cinnamon, and a dash of caynne pepper. I put it all in a bowl and put it in the Microwave. I cooked it for 1.5 min. I brushed it on one side of the bacon, and then on other side. I LOVED THE BACON I COULD HAVE EATEN ALL OF IT. I would but more of the bacon in it. I VOTE FOR MORE BACON.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 31, 2013

    Flag

    These were awesome! Had some thicker bacon so I cooked them longer and as I am not a big fan of dill, I substituted the dill with a tablespoon of drained Wickles Wicked relish... added another punch to it! Made these for a for a football game appetizer and now my husband is marking the calendar for me to make sure I will do these again, and again, and again! Definitely a keeper!! Thank You!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 3 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Simply Laura

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.