Fettuccine with Yellow Squash and Parmesan-Lemon Cream Sauce

COMMENT ON THIS PROJECT

    

Sign in

All fields are required.

E-mail Address:

Password:

Remember me on this computer

Signing in

Please enter your email address and we will send your password

E-mail Address

Your password has been sent and should arrive in your mailbox very soon.

Not a member?

Sign up for My Cooking Channel to share photos, show off your style, and connect to an enthusiastic and helpful community.

It's free and easy.

Review This Recipe

You must be logged in to review this recipe.

5

Average Rating:

Total Reviews: 17

Showing 1-10 of 17

Sort by:

Newest
  • on September 29, 2013

    Flag

    This was one of the best recipes I've ever cooked. I'm not a "fancy" cook. But I must admit, (cooked as directed, this recipe allowed me to understand the meaning of "layers of flavor". Its delicate but simple. The lemon and parmesan compliment the less flavorful squash (I never thought I liked squash! to make it a contrasting taste, therefor more notable. I will usually dabble with additions and changes once I've tasted the original recipe but this time I allowed myself some leeway and made a small addition of fresh dill. It did not seem effect the original recipe taste but added another "layer" of flavor. It was a wise if not simple addition. Next time I think I will add the shrimp talked about in the review before me. And later my even try using canned non-fat milk instead of cream (for health sake. All in all this is an all time favorite and I will assuredly make it again and again. P.S. I have never given any recipe 5 stars! Chunkiechipmunk

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 30, 2013

    Flag

    My family and I followed these directions to make pasta and had such a good time and our food was delicious. Thanks for the great directions Kelsey.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on February 15, 2013

    Flag

    Made my mouth go MMMMMMMMMM!!!
    I just made this but added peeled shrimp and mushrooms instead of squash. I figured with the lemon in it seafood or fish would be a great add. im making another batch and using Clam.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 27, 2012

    Flag

    So easy to make and comes out great every time.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on December 09, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is delicious! We used asparagus instead of squash and it was so yummy. Homemade pasta is not as hard as you think and we made the spinach version. It was actually pretty easy with this recipe. I can't wait to make this one again!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on June 13, 2012

    Flag

    This recipe is my absolute favorite from Kelsey. It is EASY.....delicious, and so tasty. It is now a staple in my home, and my official "white sauce" go to. The best thing about this recipe is that you can modify it in several ways. Sometimes I omit the lemon, sometimes I use Ramano instead of Parmesan, and sometimes I just forget the stock. Like I said, it is a base for you to use your imagination. Thank you so much!!!!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on May 07, 2012

    Flag

    I added chicken for a complete meal all in one. Easy and tasted great!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on April 11, 2012

    Flag

    I made this for some friends and they loved it.... however I admit I added garlic to it!!! I couldn't help it!!

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on September 12, 2011

    Flag

    Normally I love Kelsey's recipes. This one left something to be desired. I was so excited about it, as I usually am about trying one of her recipes. Maybe I did something wrong. I mean It wasn't so bad i didn't finish a portion, but it wasn't good enough that I'll ever make it again.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
  • on August 20, 2011

    Flag

    My husband really liked this. I added garlic and stirred in some left over roast pork and it was really delicious. I used tri-color fettucine as I didn't have time to make homemade pasta (who does?. Definitely a keeper and I'm glad I have a new recipe to use squash.

    people found this review Helpful.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
« Previous 1 2 Next »
Advertisement

On TV

*ALL TIMES EASTERN
ON AIR
NOW
TONIGHT
10:00
PM

what's hot

Taco Trip

Get Cooking Channel on your TV.